Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gillette, WY

Nice motel for a reasonable price!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
It was great to get a nice motel for a reasonable price. The breakfast was decent and we enjoyed the hot tub. The pool was fairly small and we wish they offered the option of a king-sized bed. Given everything, we will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rapid City, SD

Nice, pet friendly motel (-:

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The one bed suites are very nice. It offers you more than a motel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christiansburg, VA

Good Location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Convenience to downtown area
Location: Cabelas, Downtown attractions, Mount Rushmore
Nice clean hotel convenient to downtown Rapid City, SD, attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christinefrom Nebraska

very nice

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed 1 night but really liked the layout of the room, loved the window seat and mirrors on wall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Billings, MT

One night stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a one night stay but found the hotel to be a very good value. Everything was as expected - clean, friendly staff, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. The price was very affordable. I would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Angry motel manager

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desk clerk was rude to some people I was with. He wasn't there at the desk when we had questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donaldfrom Yankton

Will be back

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly, helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We felt that the hotel room was not as good as other reviews mentioned. The guy who checked us in was not interested in explaining anything but the morning lady was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianefrom Port Charlotte, FL

Exceptional for a "value" hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with this hotel's value. The room was nice as was the indoor pool. What I liked the best was the exceptional breakfast for a value hotel. Not only was there the usual continental items, but waffles and biscuits with sausage gravy! The hotel is easy to get to and centrally located.