Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anoka, Mn.

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Pillows were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, they even mapped out places of interest for the trip. The only complaint would be the pillows they were hard, so next I would bring my own from home. I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L. rosebud, sd

Close to Harney Peak.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The room was very clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. I will plan all my future trips with a stay at the Microtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Small rooms, but clean and comfortable. Very nice continental breakfast. A perfect home base for a weekend in the Black Hills.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Kinda dirty

Posted Feb 23, 2015
When we checked in, there was no shower curtain on the shower and there were unopened, half full, and empty cans of booze in one of the drawers. The stairs from our room and hall to the door didn't appear to have been vacuumed during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlottafrom Newcastle

Nice motel, would stay again.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean. Breakfast was good and the area was clean.Its close to shopping places. It was a great stay!Great price too- Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

just not sure ??

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
not sure the sheets were changed ??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Valentine's Day Stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good stay and the hotel staff always provide plenty of extras. I love that you can get coffee throughout the day in the lobby. The only suggestion I can make is very the maids vacuum a little better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sandrafrom Rapid City

great stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff were amazing!. Had some people a few rooms down from us that kept slamming their door. When my husband and I went to enjoy some time at the pool, there were 10 kids who came in a while after us, and were jumping into the pool, taking the whole pool up and splashing me and my husband as we were sitting by the edge. We got pretty upset, as they did not have any adults with them, so we went back to our room and called front desk, within a few moments, the kids were gone and we were able to swim for a while. Our room was great, except there are mirrors at the head of the bed, that made things a little uncomfortable. But that aside, it was a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Black Hills Stock Show

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, helpful and friendly staff, fabulous rates! Had a small issue initially in room that was immediately resolved.