Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: The hotel is outdated and needs to be renovated. Many of the rooms didn't have A/C and it was hot even though it was October. Very poor!
Overall okay - changed rooms because the first room didn't have A/C...really?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Lana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations initially, but I am glad we were able to accommodate you. We appreciate any comments left, as this helps us to identify areas where we can improve our service and facilities. Thank you once more for the review, and have a fantastic day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okreek, S.D

The stay was great, though there was some trash le

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Our stay was great, though there was some trash left on the floor in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Lana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review, Jamie! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities. I do apologize for the trash accidentally left in the room. We do our best to make sure our guests have a clean, fresh room. I hope that you will visit us again, and give us a chance to earn that 5th gold star! Thank you again, and have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Cloud MN

good clean hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: clean but older room, just what I needed.
Location: close to freeway, and everything in Rapid City
Hotel was dated but clean, don't spend the extra $ for the buffet breakfast... there is a perkins across the street and a diner in the parking lot, would be worth it to spend 2 times as much and get good breakfast... Breakfast should be free
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom Woodbury

OK stay at best

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was recommended to stay in Rapid City as a good place for day trips to other locations (Rushmore, etc). Rapid City is on a main Hwy (90) and near Sturgis, so I assume it has some less than desirable characters staying on occasion.I was worried about bed bugs and went to Bed Bug registry online with most hotels in the area listed. This hotel was not, so I stay here. The hotel was fine except they turn the music loud for Adult time. Adult time at the pool (no kids) is between 10pm & midnight). The front desk failed to mention this, even though I had 2 children and they put me pool side. So, if you have you kids, you may not want pool side on a weekend. Otherwise, the room was a little dated. Not bad though for what it was worth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed at all

Posted Sep 14, 2014
room was old, outside entrance. had to walk down sidewalk to go upstairs to get to the closest ice machine. the bathroom door would not close. The Expedia agent told me our request for continental breakfast, but when we went we were told we had to [pay 5 dollars to get silverware to eat or we had to provide tickets. the front desk confirmed our reservation did not include tickets. no fridge or microwave
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roofrom Ky

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wifi was down the whole night, frount desk said they were just waiting for there runner to come back and reset it, but never happened. other then that room was clean and had an adult swim from 10pm till 2 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick B.from Ham Lake, MN

Convenient and Clean

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel which is really more of a "motel" - all rooms are accessed from the outside parking lot. This may bother some people who are concerned about the security that an inside hallway provides. We, however, found it convenient for unloading our bags! The pool area is nice and has an "Adult Swim" event (nobody under 18 allowed!) from 10pm to 2am. This MAY be a problem if you have a poolside room - we did not so cannot say whether or not the Adult Swim gets loud or rowdy. Also, the hotel bans outside food/beverages at the poolside...because they have their own bar/restaurant service (mixed drinks are spendy, but non-alcoholic and beers are reasonable). The continental breakfast isn't anything fancy, but it saves money. The location is very convenient to nearby attractions, restaurants and shopping. We'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wyoming

over was nice

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: the one thing to improve is number the parking spaces per room number and have overflow parking on side. request that you trailer parking .
Location: pirates cove mini golf. lots of shopping
the hotel was clean and staff was for the most part very friendly. hot tub and pool was very clean and kept up. beds were said to be queens but I can say they were maybe a full. they are under new management and making a lot of changes to the hotel painting ect. to improve the appearance. the bar has very friendly staff. The only complaint that I had is when on our last night stay we had an issue with parking. when addressed to the manager on duty she said they are paying customers and we would have to park a distant away and walk. I was kind of offended because we had been there for 3 days already. the maids were for the most part fair about cleaning and one day we actually came back to room and it was done properly. I wish they would all be so good and take pride at their job like she did. over all it was is a nice place and is close to the interstate so if your going to site see it is a good location. we would have no problem staying here again...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Not so good anymore

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I've stayed here while playing in a baseball tournament four straight years and had always been satisfied Sadly, this year it seemed that the over all quality including staff and the breakfast, had greatly diminished. I won't stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nitisha Meshramfrom Minnesota

Hotel to Improve a lot

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
i would say when you enter the hotel you are no where connected with the hotel n any staff its just u and the room. OK types hotel will not suggest anyone to stay. Also you are promised at the time of reservation something else and you actually don' t get any of the service when you get in the hotel