Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed at all

Posted Sep 14, 2014
room was old, outside entrance. had to walk down sidewalk to go upstairs to get to the closest ice machine. the bathroom door would not close. The Expedia agent told me our request for continental breakfast, but when we went we were told we had to [pay 5 dollars to get silverware to eat or we had to provide tickets. the front desk confirmed our reservation did not include tickets. no fridge or microwave
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

over was nice

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: the one thing to improve is number the parking spaces per room number and have overflow parking on side. request that you trailer parking .
Location: pirates cove mini golf. lots of shopping
the hotel was clean and staff was for the most part very friendly. hot tub and pool was very clean and kept up. beds were said to be queens but I can say they were maybe a full. they are under new management and making a lot of changes to the hotel painting ect. to improve the appearance. the bar has very friendly staff. The only complaint that I had is when on our last night stay we had an issue with parking. when addressed to the manager on duty she said they are paying customers and we would have to park a distant away and walk. I was kind of offended because we had been there for 3 days already. the maids were for the most part fair about cleaning and one day we actually came back to room and it was done properly. I wish they would all be so good and take pride at their job like she did. over all it was is a nice place and is close to the interstate so if your going to site see it is a good location. we would have no problem staying here again...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not so good anymore

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I've stayed here while playing in a baseball tournament four straight years and had always been satisfied Sadly, this year it seemed that the over all quality including staff and the breakfast, had greatly diminished. I won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: Don't go to the Perkins across the street, the food was terrible.
As a last minute choice, this was fine. It was a decent price for Rapid City. We were in the annex. The rooms were clean but the hall and stairs were pretty grubby. Nice pool area. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, needs remodel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This was one of the few rooms available. The hotel is old and the room was noisy due to foot traffic in hallway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Elevator

Posted Aug 29, 2014
We were suprised to find we had to carry our luggage upstairs because no elevator in the building, which is an older 2 story outside-access motel with a lobby and swimming club built on the front; not what I was expecting from Ramada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Nice motel, great pool area and breakfast included

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No great
Location: Central to everything needed to do
Very good, no issues. Everything was as described. Facilities were excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ne

I expect more from a $110 room!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast!
Cons: Needs an big time makeover, but until then at least make it feel clean and comfortable!
Location: Good location, close to everything.
Door opens to outside, nonsmoking but smelled like smoke, heard everything outside room. Not happy! Free breakfast was good and staff was good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and poorly run

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We often stay at Ramada hotels and have always enjoyed our stay, except at the Rapid City location. When we first arrived the pool area looked great, until you looked a little closer. The deck was really dirty, the water in the pool was cloudy, and the water in the hot tub was full of old dead skin. The hallway floors looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in at least a week, and our room had also not been vacuumed. There was also a visibly dirty towel in the bathroom among the clean ones.The air conditioner made the loudest rattling noise and the wireless did not work. The real nail in the coffin for this place was how inept the staff were. When we asked for help with nearly anything, the staff did not know any answers. It seemed like everyone was in training, but there was no one providing direction. This was a very disappointing stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince Albert, Sask

Would not stay here again!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Checked into hotel not knowing that most of the rooms are in a separate building from the main area Phone did not work in our room free wifi connection was hit or miss Room was very humid with evident mould on the walls Free breakfast was limited -ran out of food