Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Is an older hotel, but rooms are clean. Free breakfast is a full breakfast in a restaurant by the hotel. Food was great and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Excellent experience

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: All of it!
The hotel staff were phenomenal! They are very helpful and friendly too. The breakfast was delicious and the room was nice. Everything that could be done to make it a pleasant experience was accomplished. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Met expectations for a Ramada Inn. Gennerally pleasing experience but nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Breakfast not so hot

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Overall a good stay. Breakfast warmer I wouldn't call even warm. Cold eggs and sausage. Toaster was broke. Room was good. Pool cold but hot tub was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you, Joe, for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you had a few negative thoughts regarding our breakfast. I took some time to speak to breakfast hostess as I thought it was odd that the toaster was broken. Of our 2 toasters, neither has been reported to maintenance as broken. The hostess informed me that she has had no such complaints. It is our policy to tackle repairs immediately and no later than 24 hours after report. We are sorry that you feel our pool is cold as we often adjust the temperature slightly if guests approach us with a concern. Thanks again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Fl

Vacation trip to see the sites.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: nothing
Location: Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Sturgis
We stayed 4 nights at the hotel. We arrived late (almost midnight) and were checked-in in a breeze. The room was large and clean. The hotel had a small store with a large selection of sundries / food items. There is Pizza Hut across the street although we never ate there. The grounds were well kept and the staff was all friendly. There is a small bar and indoor pool which was also nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Dawn, Hotel Management
It is so nice to hear that you observed so many positives aspects of our hotel!! The staff at Ramada Summerset/Rapid City West takes great pride in both the excellent customer service they provide as well as the condition of the property offered. It is our mission to go above and beyond in all aspects of our business!! Thanks again:)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Needs updating-way over priced.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Needs updating very badly.
Location: Rapid City
Spent 5 nights with family and was way over priced for a regular room with no mini fridge no microwave. Hotel room had bad smoke-pet odor. Dated pool-hottub area with mold/mildew. Booked on-line based on reviews and was very dissapointed on condition. Not worth the price based on newer hotels actually located in Rapid City with much nicer facilities. Breakfast was very lacking and again dissapointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Dawn, Hotel Management
We are sorry, John, that you were disappointed in your stay at our hotel.When booking a room you can always find the amenities provided in your selected room type in the room description. We try to price ourselves within the market of the area. Our staff conducts nightly research to make sure we are priced accordingly. It is always our policy to keep in my mind our location when pricing. Our maintenance staff is researching your observation of mold and mildew in the pool & will absolutely treat for any such situation if found. We do, indeed, receive numerous positive reviews. We always use guest feedback to better our property. So we thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita ks

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Everything was as described - couldn't be better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Dawn, Hotel Management
We are elated that you describe your stay at our hotel as a "wonderful experience". We feel that we have accomplished our goal when we read such a comment!!! However, we are never done perfecting so be assured that your next trip to our hotel will be at least as good --if not better:) Thank you Thank you for your comments!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Online.
Cons: Communication between the hotel and Expedia can by improved. Although Expedia said taking our dog was fine, the hotel had no knowledge of it.
Location: Nothing to do at that exit. All the tourist attractions are a minimum of 12 miles away.
The hotel is fine; nothing special. The breakfast is the typical breakfast--plenty of food but nothing outstanding. The hotel is way out of town, 12 miles north of Rapid City with very little in the area. Don't go expecting to eat anything except Pizza Hut at that exit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the front desk staff did not make you aware of the additional eating establishments only located between 1-2 miles from our hotel. We send many guests to both and have heard rave reviews. I am sorry that you view our location as way out of town. We often hear that this is a very serene and peaceful area. Thanks again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean, convenient location, great staff.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: close to freeway and major attractions
Rooms do not have refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Salem, IN

Nice Motel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Near the interstate. so it was convenient to find.
I had submitted for two rooms but did not catch that only one room was reserved when I finalized the transaction. The motel was booked but the staff went out of there way to help me with getting room for the extra person. The put a roll away bed in the room. They were friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast had lots of choices and was very good.