Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centered in beauty

Posted Aug 27, 2014
located in the middle of everything in the black hills, the location is wonderful. there is an arial adventure park right behind the hotel and restaurants within walking distance. my only complaint was that some of the desk staff appeared abrupt to rude and there was no pool as advertised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, In

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We were in a back room which my husband didn't like. Since we were there during Bike Week I was happy not to be wakened by motorcycles every morning. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the location was good. Close to many attractions and events
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada, Regina Sk

Optical Illusion

Posted Aug 6, 2014
After 9 pm the hotel closes, your lucky to find someone who will be there to sign you in after 11 pm. No fridge, beds are old coils. It doesn't match what's online pictures. Won't be staying there again! Not worth the money you pay per night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Pool

Posted Jul 30, 2014
No pool, hot tub or elevator. Breakfast small but adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Just stay elsewhere in Keystone

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The location was very close to Mount Rushmore.
Cons: The pool could be improved, obviously.
Location: It's a short drive (5 minutes) from Mount Rushmore, and a 10 minute walk from downtown Keystone.
I'm glad the pool has been removed from the description. Like many others, I booked this hotel because my 4-year-old would enjoy the swimming pool, but it hasn't had a pool for a long time--the pool area is blocked and taped off. There was a sign at check-in stating the pool and hot tub were not working and "we apologize to those who booked through 3rd parties." I would have gone elsewhere immediately, but my husband's entire family had also made reservations and were trickling in at different times, so we couldn't relocate without major disruption. The rooms themselves were okay, and the wi-fi was passable. The morning office lady and the cleaning staff were polite and friendly. I'd still recommend staying elsewhere, because I feel this place lied to us. I shouldn't have to call every hotel I book on Expedia to make sure they actually have the amenities they claim, but I probably will from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Motel responsive to needs of customers

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Late arrival, rooms not as requested, next 3 days rooms were happily corrected. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Libertyville, IL

OK to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Nothing fancy, serve the purpose, no much complain. Very close to Mt. Rushmore. No much option in breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The price was good for the area. Many other local hotels were rather spendy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spearfish, SD

Adequate accomodations

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I liked that the motel was close to the attractions we were interested in. It was adequate for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonney Lake, WA

Road trip 2014

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything I wanted. Easy access, good nights sleep and would go back again.
Location: Repeat of prior comments, easy access to shops and Mount Rushmore.
Late a arrival, check in was easy. Desk person was very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Easy access to strip mall, within walking distance. Pull out of driveway and Mount Rushmore only short distance away. Rooms are clean, plenty of room, nice stay.