Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, easy to get to

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pleasant people to deal with when checking in. Good place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Not well located, but the staff is very friendly. Just an old hotel that has not seen updates. Rooms are a bit small. Seems a bit overpriced for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yankton, SD

Pleasant Staff!!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect for our needs and price was reasonable.
Cons: Smoke smell was noticeable.
Location: It is right across the street from the mall. I attended a conference at the TIE center and it was a very easy drive to get there.
At the last minute our son decided to travel with us and we had to upgrade our room. The staff was very pleasant and dealt with the change efficiently and easily. AND at the height of tourist season they were very kind about the change. The room was clean and comfortable, but it did smell of smoke. The smell did not chase us off, but it was noticeable. (The staff offered to ozone the room, but we declined.) Breakfast was nice and quite crowded -- again, the joy of tourist season. Price was reasonable and I recommend it if you do not need the fancy amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Visiting Mt Rushmore area

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: A pool.
Hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. Had 2 children with us, who because of the surprisingly HOT weather we had during our stay, would have loved a pool, but that would be the only change. We had a great visit to the area and knew we would be comfortable when we came back to the hotel each evening. Thanks for helping to make our vacation so nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to tourist sights

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good place to kick back and sleep. Very close to sights and restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This hotel did not have an elevator and after a full day of sightseeing we did not like the idea of catty in everything up to the 3rd floor. The room also had a sang odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Convenient location to all attractions.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Staff was friendly, clean rooms. Rooms need to have small fridge for extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mankato MN

Nice motel ... convenient location.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Breakfast was so-so. Toaster did not work very well and they didn't replenish supplies too quickly. But our room and staff were very nice. This is close to the mall and movie theater - so we took in a movie in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
It was a warm and comfortable stay! We enjoyed our stay and the location was perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menomonie,WI.

Room Smelled

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: price was ok might have found better definately could have found more expensive.But in my opinion not worth the price.
Cons: Newer Televisions, Different cleaning products (something that doesn't smell.
Location: Decent location at least 3 different restaurants within a block of the hotel.
Room Smelled of I don't know what kinda musty like got used to it after awhile.Must be something they use to clean because we had a different room the 2nd night and it smelled the same when you first walk in the door. Television was OLD and had lines running throught it(fixed that by putting a plate from our take out pizza under it. Staff was pleasant enough and very helpful to me personally as I made a mistake on our reservation. I will try to find a different place to stay in the future if I go back to Rapid City,S.D..As a last resort I would still stay there in a pinch.