Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa. Ontario

Not what you would think

Posted May 14, 2015
No Internet. Not clean. Bad breakfast. Lucky there was a McDonald's 100 meters away
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Doesn't Look like the picture at all.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing - the lobby area was also dimly lit.
Cons: Lots - paint on the building, professional carpet cleaning, better lighting, beds felt hard to touch, so softer mattresses and an exterminator.
Location: Don't know arrived after dark and didn't stay.
We went into the room after entering by the back door where there was garbage. The hall was dimly lit and the carpet might have been vacuumed but has not been shampooed for a long time. The wall air conditioner/heater was dirty on the top and there were little bugs crawling on it. My first thought was bed bugs. The lighting was dim in the room and the bathroom - we did not stay. My appt for the following day was cancelled so we cancelled the second night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Black Hills Trip

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel! Very friendly staff....rooms were a decent size, perfect for a couple! The price was just right! We would recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay was not a pleasant one. First, we had to move rooms because the toilet was broken. The rooms are very outdated. The people above us were thumping around all night- I mean ALL night. It sounded like a herd of elephants. We complained to the night clerk twice and nothing changed. They didn't even offer to change our room- if anything, they should have made the people above us move. There are so many other hotels in this area, just pay the extra few dollars for a better room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

ラシュモア山へのアクセスに便利

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
全て平均点です。特に可もなく不可も無く。安全、周辺にはレストラン、ファーストフードあり。MT.Rushmore方面へのアクセスには便利なロケーションでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Larryfrom ga

traveling man

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice older hotel. Rooms were clean, offered good friendly service, ammenties were in good shape, breakfast was good. Thought is was a good stay well within what it cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Rapid City

Cheapest hotel in town

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The continental breakfast needed biscuits and gravy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent, well managed hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent, very well managed hotel. Clean, comfortable, well located for travelers. I would stay there again any time!