Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

No place to stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Room was disgusting. Smell was awful. Carpets were filthy and bathroom was dirty. Didn't even put our luggage down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Very nice staff. The only complaint we had was the internet didn't work in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: close to places to eat
Cons: make sure all rooms are cleaned
Location: just places to eat, but construction made it hard to get around
we checked in and walked into the room and the smell was so awful, called staff and was put in another room but they acted like it was no big deal. Other than that it was okay, but seemed expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Helpful staff, clean room, no hair dryer , nor iron. Bathroom would be nicer if renovated. Good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Linens were dirty

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The stairs were dirty, baseboards in room were dirty...the rooms had been renovated - but it was dirty and dusty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better hotels available.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: TV
Cons: Parking lot. Breakfast.
Location: Construction made it difficult to get into and out of.
Not enough parking. Parking lot needs repair. Don't stay if you have a low profile vehicles like a sports car. "Breakfast" leaves a lot to be desired. Towels are really thin. Nice TV and channel choices. No shampoo, conditioner or body lotion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Passing through

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Room was big and clean.
Cons: Wifi reception in the room was terrible. Could hear the room above everytime someone sat on the bed.
Location: Did not stick around.
Just needed a place to stay for the night while passing through. Room was big, clean and comfortable. Dude at the front desk was working alone and handled the lineup and phone calls with a great attitude. He gave us a room so we could see our bikes from the window. Breakfast was a little disappointing as there wasn't much left at 8:00.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

No way would we stay here again!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: NOTHNING
Cons: Knock it down and start again
AS soon as we walked in the door of the hotel there was a bad smell. The front desk employee was reasonably friendly but was very short in answering questions we asked about the local area. With 2 children with us and loads of bags it was difficult to get them up the 3 flights of stairs as there is no lift, we also had to help a few elderly people with their bags. Once we walked into the room the stench nearly knocked us off our feet. Honesty it smelt like someone had died in there. We went down to the front desk only to be told to use a spray he gave us but no more than 2 sprays of the contents we allowed - it made no difference. Talking to people the next morning at as we attempted to find something edible at breakfast we found out that no one was happy that stayed there, some had black water in their room, so I guess we were one the lucky ones. So to say we wanted a refund is an understatement but just wanted out ASAP so didn't even try for one
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Cons: Need to repair the lock on the back door,
Location: Mount Rushmore
Was not happy that the lock on the back door was broken. No grab bar in the bath.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton, Iowa

Hotel in middle of construction zone

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Breakfast was awful, had to make change rooms, housekeeping never restocked room and 2 days never made beds, manager was rude along with most of staff. Overall not impressed and had talked to them about issues all week- got a $25 discount for dealing with crap for 6 days!