Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Magic stay at Magic Reef Bungalows

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: Town not far away and in Raro everything is pretty close
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The owners Simon and Angela were really excellent. The location was absolute beachfront but still with great privacy. All the other guests got along with each other, everything was really relaxed. The grounds also were very tidy and well maintained. All in all this place can't be faulted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Wonderful relaxing holiday

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Well equipped and close to everything - especially the beach :)
Cons: A couple of noisy dogs living next door.
Location: Great outdoor restaurant/bar a leisurely walk along the beach. Loved the snorkeling and paddle boarding at Muri.
Perfect spot for a relaxing holiday. Comfortable, spacious accommodation with the beach on our doorstep. Helpful staff, luxurious pool and easy access to all local amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely bungalow , very close to beach

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: it is so quite , clean and tidy , hosts very helpful
the time at this place is so peaceful and quite , you can sit out on your deck and listen to the waves on the beach, or go down on to the lovely white sand on the beach in seconds from your room, weather is lovely and warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

Paradise

Posted May 11, 2015
Beachfront Bliss. Worth staying for the outdoor bathroom and beachfront hammock alone. Will be returning....thanks to the great staff and owners who made our stay absolutely perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

kleines Paradies

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Die Anlage ist liebevoll geführt von den supernetten neuseeländischen Besitzern Angela und Simon. Die beiden tun alles, damit man sich wohlfühlt, geben wertvolle Tipps, fahren einen in die Stadt, und sind immer für ihre Gäste da. Das ist auf den Cook Islands nicht selbstverständlich. Totale Wohlfühl-Oase!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limburg, Hessen

Traum-Domizil

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Alles perfekt!! Es fehlte an nichts bis hin zu Flossen, Riffschuhen, Taucherbrillen und internationalen Büchern. Großartige Sonnenuntergänge!
Cons: Nein, danke für alles!
Location: Insel Rarotonga, Cook Islands, ideal zum Schnorcheln, Tauchen, für Ausflüge per Roller, Quad und Schiff. Wandertreks, landestypische Kultur.
Magic reef bungalows sind sehr empfehlenswert und eine exzellente Wahl! Ein traumhaftes, kleines, sehr gepflegtes Resort mit Blick auf den Ozean, direkt am Strand gelegen. Simon und Angela sind perfekte Gastgeber und sorgen sehr aufmerksam für das individuelle Wohl ihrer Gäste. Sie tun einfach alles, damit die Gäste sich wohl fühlen. Eine großartige Erfahrung! Mein Sohn und ich waren 3 Tage dort und haben jede einzelne Minute absolut genossen. Dank der guten Tipps ging die Zeit mit Schnorcheln, Insel erkunden und einfach guter Erholung leider viel zu schnell vorbei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wanganui NZ

Nice hotel close to the beach and great restaurant

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: All of the above
Location: Good restaurants near by, town close! scooters to hire at hotel which was handy!
Lovely beach bungalows, beautiful gardens, great staff. Very suitable. Would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland N.Z.

Amazing, cannot fault this place.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The location is just great, plenty of stuff within walking distance. Perfect size, never going to be crowded! Beautiful well kept gardens, pool etc.
Cons: I would not like to see it change really. They have plans for 3 more bungalows which would be fine. They really have thought of everything!
Location: 15 minutes from town, slightly longer to the overrated Muri beach. waterline restaurant literally 2 min stroll down the beach. Perfect beach front.
I think I must have looked at every place within this price range before I booked. We were just so happy that we had chosen Magic Reef. The pictures only just do it justice! It's the perfect size, with full capacity being 18 guests. Everyone had the pool to themselves and the beanbags, loungers and hammock were all just perfect. We loved cooking super fresh fish on the barbecue and eating it on the sea front under the palm trees. Perfect that we had our own kitchen so we didn't have to look for breakfast every day - saved a fortune. There are loads of restaurants nearby though. Magic reef have just started hiring out scooters at a very competitive price. Loads of books, DVD s umbrellas - everything you could need - even ice for the afternoon drinks! Simon and Angela are excellent hosts knowledge about the island and very helpful in booking anything you want. They are super friendly, but respectful of the fact that most people have come to chill out and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Beautiful Setting in Rarotonga

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Service was excellent- Angela & Simon went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The gardens are a tropical paradise, the pool is brilliant & the white sand beach is amazing. We throughly enjoyed our stay & would highly recommend Magic Reef Bungalows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Aust

Quiet resort on the beach

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet, no children. Situated on the lagoon. Helpful staff, and particularly owners (Angela and Simon).
Cons: I would have drawers in the section under the hangers. Suitcases can go above. Could use a full-length mirror. These are both very minor points.
Location: Easy with a car or scooter to get to town and less rocky beaches. Bus expensive. Good restaurants and bars nearby.
Travelled with a friend, lovely place, lovely people. Transfers from airport expensive ($NZ15/person/trip). Worth hiring a scooter or a car as the bus is $NZ5.00 / trip. Good places nearby to snorkel, the resort is on a very rocky beach. Bars and restaurants within easy walking distance along the beach.