Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Superb, quiet and relaxing location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Awesome staff, beautiful location and great facilities make the Manuia a super place to relax and enjoy your experience in Rarotonga. We hadn't been there before and booked off other reviews online which were glowing. Manuia Beach resort lives up to those reviews (and this one).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Small, adults only resort

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: The dinner menu needs reviewing as all meals cost the same, but were not of the same quality or quantity.
Location: It's really handy to a scooter/car rental place and a small dairy across the road.
A lovely relaxing place to spend your holiday in comparison to some of the bigger family-oriented resorts. Modern, spacious rooms. The included buffet breakfast was nice. We weren't so keen on the 'outdoor shower' and didn't realise that would be the case until we got there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Right on the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Small and right on the beach.
Cons: Room cleaning could be better.
Location: The island is tiny and this resort is well located for access to everything.
The resort is very nice, with a small number of rooms. The food is as good as any on the island. Be prepared to pay a lot for food and services on the island and this resort is no exception. It wasn't more expensive than the rest of the food/services on the island, but wasn't any cheaper either. The people at the resort are very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Excellent resort

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Highly recommend this resort to anyone ! Great staff always willing to help with any aspect of your holiday weather it's booking a tour or dinner out. Very clean and tidy rooms. Also great snorkeling directly outside the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, quiet hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable
Location: swimming in sea difficult, but pool was nice
Very relaxing, staff very helpful, regrettable we did not stay long enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chuck K from TX

Excellent Get away

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
No kids, no hassle, beuatiful view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Stunning setting. Beautiful sunsets.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
After much research we decided Manuia was the resort for us. We were not disappointed. It was a small resort with good sizes rooms. The resort was set in the most beautiful surroundings with gorgeous gardens and an infinity pool over looking the sea. No matter where you stay in the resort you only have a small walk to the pool and restaurant. The food was beautiful and the outside shower was a novelty. The service was personnel and the small free breakfast was adequate. The restaurant has a sand floor so make sure you pack your mosquito spray, yup will need it. We would definitely stay here again. It was paradise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MarkT from Auckland

Great Service

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really lovely small resort. The staff are fantastic and it is nice and small. The restaurant food is good but better can be found and for a better price. Rooms are nice and clean.The pool by the beach is great and there plenty of loungers for everyone. The location is good - bring reef shoes and you can walk to a couple of other resorts. The car hire place is directly opposite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Blenheim,New Zealand

Perfect place to stay to relax and unwind.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact it was clean and quiet and was on the sunset side of the island. Also that it had a great restaurant on the beach.
Location: On the western side of the island not too far from the main town Avarua. Some good snorkelling spots close by(Aroa) and good restaurants too.
From the first greeting from Alex, our superb host, to the settling into our beautiful room, we knew we were in for a great stay at Manuia Beach Resort. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and genuine. Everything you see on the internet advertising and promotion is exactly the way it is. What you see is what you get. Fantastic infinity pool overlooking a beautiful lagoon, attractively decorated rooms with an outdoor shower that will make you want to move somewhere warm and get one too! Top class food and entertainment in the restaurant and idyllic sunsets - what more could you want(maybe just a little longer holiday to keep the experience going). My sister and I have such good memories of a special holiday in Rarotonga.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible service

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The Manuia was a nice hotel, with a good outdoor area. Staff knowledge, response times and services was really disappointing and the food was terrible.