Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Papakura

Had a fab time, would stay at this hotel again -

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: No children under the age of 18 - was nice and quiet
Cons: All was fine for our stay
Location: very central, bus passes hotel
Would stay at this hotel again - meals great - within walking distance to other hotels and eateries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Adults only, lovely and peaceful

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet and peaceful
Location: Muri Beach market for dinner is a must, beautiful food.
Lovely resort, didn't realise it was R18 until we got there, was a very pleasant surprise, very quiet and relaxing. The cultural dinner at the resort was an absolute highlight, beautiful authentic island food. We had a bit of an incident with a scooter we hired from the resort, ended up costing us for repairs, would recommend asking about insurance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location with the best beachfront spot

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The over 18 and no little kids at breakfast time and other mealtimes
Cons: The hot water and the smell coming from the bathroom
Location: Prob one of the best locations on the island and plenty of water activities to do
Great place to stay for people who don't want small kids around,very good staff who go out of their way to make sure your stay is great.we found that there was more than enough great places to have fine dining and basic food,the prices to eat out are very reasonable.car and scooter hire is fantastic and snorkelling great,plenty of things to do in the great weather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location and the staff!
Cons: Feels like the resort needs new and better management that do quality checks, have better processes and take pride in their resort.
Location: Muri Beach, close to everything you need it to be.
Great location on Muri Beach and easy enough to get into town. The hotel itself is nothing special. Looked like it was a fantastic place to stay a few years ago but now it's run down. The pool had tiles broken all over and the restaurant food was pretty terrible. Ordered ribs one night which weren't cooked properly and the staff put up a fight. Breakfast was pretty basic but I never ate the hot food as it was always undercooked. We stayed in a Garden room which was dirty and had ants everywhere. There were stains on the chairs, the curtains and the bedspread and were not talking little ones. We even had a huge gecko living in the bathroom. The air con rattled like a freight train and sounded like a loud dishwasher going all night. The staff were mostly really friendly and the resort has a couple of superstars working for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamilton New Zealand

The big white place

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Really appreciated the refreshing drink when we arrived. Also enjoyed the cocktail evening. Liked the focus on Cook Island food.
Cons: Erica (Manager) was trying a little too hard. We wanted to relax and enjoy and her message was very good but not closely aligned to my mood.
Good food, good amenities, good snorkelling and canoeing, good room, friendly staff. Nice to be close to village
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Not much. The staff were very helpful, generally.
Cons: Everything, but I doubt whether anything will get done. The problem seems to be the management.
Location: Location is the best,lots of restaurants nearby. There is nothing much if it is raining.
We had a nice time at this hotel, the staff were very helpful although a little under trained. They tried hard to get a unique menu in the restaurant but failed in quality. The hotel is only 8 years old I think, but has been let to deteriorate to stage that it needs a major upgrade already. Our air conditioning did not work properly, when I complained they said they couldn't do anything about it. The pool was in bad need of repair,a lot of tiles were falling off. The beach furniture was only plastic and some lounges were broken. the lounger mattresses were ripped and generally in bad repair.The food was not to the standard you would expect by the price they charge. Overall this hotel is not up to the standard it should be for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Great location!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location - beach, access to the lagoon and walking distance to village and other places to visit.
Fabulous location - certainly the best on the Island for what we wanted to do - although ' 18 years only' policy didn't apply to their bit of the beach (can't be helped!)...... Food ok but question value for money, service fine - friendly team of people. Had a garden room - it was a bit tired and at times noisy. Easy walking distance to Muri for other places to eat and things to do . Would recommend but didn't meet our expectations - would stay again if 18 years policy remains but would probably look at other options first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Small friendly well laid out hotel.
Cons: Be good to have some better channels on the TV.
Location: Is next door to the Te Vara Nui over the water Polynesian feast and show which was awesome. There are lots of cafes and businesses around Muri Beach.
We loved our stay at Muri Beach Club Hotel. It never seemed busy, very relaxing and the staff were always willing to help. The service in the restaurant was excellent and the food was great especially on the Polynesian night. Love children but being R18 made for a very quiet and relaxing holiday. Is a good idea as there are lots of places for families to stay on Rarotonga.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle,nsw

If you stay here get a beachside room.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: It's very close to the beach/lagoon and the provided kayaks and snorkelling gear is good.
Cons: The food.
Location: Hire a scooter and travel around the island. Fishing with the Marlin Queen was excellent fun.
Room was noisy as the air conditioner was on the roof for this room and the others. Food in the Resteraunt was very average. The toilet blocked up and the shower ran off slowly. The facilities in the room are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Top Stay Again

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Not a thing
This is our 4th Stay at Muri Beach Club and once again a fabulous weeks Holiday at this resort and with all the Staff . Thanks to Raj , Jone , Anna , Rangi and Bianca for all their help My wife had the Massage again and it was again top notch . Position of our unit on the beach is second to none and the food at the restaurant is great along with the service