Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel at best beach

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very quiet and romantic.The location at Muri Beach is great.Since very small,only six rooms not many hotel services but will get everything you need.The rooms are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate from Australia

Amazing hotel, staff disappointing

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing villa in fantastic location. However, we were disappointed by the attitude of staff especially in a hotel of this price bracket. The receptionist repeatedly failed to acknowledge us. on the 2 occasions we had minor requests (ie to ask for a snorkel and to ask what time our hotel transfer was), she did not even give us a hello when we stood in front of her( no she was not busy at all, apparently giggling at an email) and the owner was unapologetic about the hot tub not working, one ofthe reasons why we chose to stay here in the first place. It is an amazing property but maybe the staff have become complacent. There's no excuse for bad service and poor manners especially for the price!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Sydney

Great location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Slight delay with airport pick up. Was given an upgrade to the 2 bedroom villa. Washing machine and dryer available in room to use. The surrounds is well looked after. Staff were very helpful and polite. The location of Te Vakaroa Villas is perfect. 2 min walk to Sails restaurant and Pacific resort. Night markets were on Wednesday and Thursday nights. Anz and Westpac ATMs within walking distance. Such a convenient location tucked away from the road. Had a nice relaxing short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding location, facilities and outlook

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Diving, snorkling, swimming, Lagoon crusies, quality food, spa treatments
Excellent facilities in an excellent location. Quality rooms with quality fittings and appointments. The pool and lounging facilities were excellent. I would highly recommend staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great honeymoon

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for the perfect honeymoon. Super location on Muri Beach with lots of good restaurants in walking distance. We agonised for some time over the many options in various locations on the island, but in the end we were so glad we chose Te Vakaora. We loved everything about our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Warm recommendation for Te Vakaroa

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Great layout well appointed with pleasing non fussy decor in keeping with the environment. Position was excellent, handy location for transport, restaurants etc and perfectly placed by Muri beach. Staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy after airport pick-up hiccup!

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Sadly there was no one to collect us at the airport on arrivial, they said Expedia had not advised them. Staff very friendly and helpful. the toilet flusher stuck when used. Gardens and pool beautifully looked after. Very good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Island paradise

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: Infinity pool
Cons: Can't think of one
Location: Could not be bettered
All the staff were friendly and very helpful - no complaints at all. A lovely holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Te Vakaroa Villas island Lagoon Paradise

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Location: Right on the beach, right next to restaurants
wonderful spot, warm host, comfortable bed and room - thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at Te Vaka Roa

Posted Apr 15, 2012
I was surprised that no one ever vacuumed. There was dust in the corners from weeks ago and the kitchen cabinets felt sticky. I was also a little disturbed by the nearby kayak rental and restaurant which would start beating drums accompanied by drunkard yells late at night or smash glass bottles for recycling purposes at 7 am. Nevertheless, the villa was beautifully furnished and gave a sense of luxury with a magnificient view of the lagoon but given that fact of cleanliness I wouldn't give it 5 stars.