Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Very nice resort

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: the pools and the room
I enjoyed my stay, the room was clean & spacious. Its not very far from the city & Al Hamra Mall, very quite & beautiful resort it is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SYEDfrom SHARJAH UAE

ok hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Beach facing
Cons: Seperate pool for the families and room cleaniness
Location: Location was good and near by only one mall
Hotel was not so good as we expected.The location was good and its easy to reach. Cleaniness not there as we found 1 lizard in the bathroom and room carpet need to be changed. Pool chairs and beach chairs was vary old.
3 out of 5
by Faridfrom London

Within a short walk to beach

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance to beach
Cons: More shuttle service into city centre and local attraction Access to complimentary wifi for short periods of time during the day
Location: Very remote and isolated location Very far from the city and only expensive taxis available to move around
Very far from town centre and shopping malls No public transport to centre except expensive taxi service Virtually miles from anywhere and isolated Reception staff not fluent in English, and could not communicate efficiently with worried and concerned family members calling from uk No complimentary wifi service available Hidden charges applicable for most items Only two complementary half day shuttle service to a shopping mall, which was isolated, and not near any other shopping or local areas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fabianfrom Belgium

Great beach with palm tree and 2 large pool

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely a business hotel with no internet access only at the lobby and very expensive AED 80 for a day. Otherwise for leisure it has a great beach one of the best one I have seen with water sport. Food is good and nice restaurant and bars.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by unsatisfied customerfrom UAE

bad resort

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had requested for a pool side room and the same was requested to the hotel much earlier to my arrival, however yet i was allocated a room near the garden area. The room was the worst room i have ever stayed in, it seemed due to the hotel being full the room wasnt cleaned well. The room number 432 main door doesnt close, the room had a very bad smell which had to complaint about and yet nothing could be done, the split ac had the a bad smell as well. The sevice has been the slowest, i had to call yhe reception 10 times to confirm the change of the room, breakfast is of very low quality and very less choice of breakfast. Not recommended for sure. Lack of parking for the guests due to the dance bars located at the parking zone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teddyfrom Worldwide

Customer Service needs improving

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Terrible Reception staff, very money-driven hotel with little regard for satisfaction or comfort. Restaurant and Pool area very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Adelfafrom Dubai

Suffocating rooms

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We contacted the hotel to get directions. We paid 50% extra on our taxi bills because the hotel receptions gave us the wrong information. The lady seemed to have a difficult time explaining in english.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tanvir

good getaway by the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
nice location, friendly staff, great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Jacksonfrom England, UK

Noisy shack!!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2012
Pros: Multi cultural staff provided good service, beach proximity
Cons: Night entertainment, small accommodation
Location: Well located next to a pleasant beach in a calm area.
Unfortunately the supposed accommodation resembled a shack decorated with reed mats for wallpaper. We were also sighted directly next to a disco that waged unrythmical war until incredibly late into the night. Ideally the chalet accommodation is the one to go for. Whilst this room does have air conditioning and the cleaning was good it was still a shack. For British travellers with a penchant for tea drinking a travel kettle and cups should be in your suitcase as none are provided.