Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Great hotel, perfect for relaxing

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed and good breakfast variety
Cons: Internet for free
Location: Nothing much to do and see around
I have been at this hotel a few times and me and my wife love to come back. It is very calm, quiet, just perfect for relaxing and generally all guests respect each others space and noise levels to the minimum which is impressive. The breakfast area is big but it can be a chaos if the hotel is slightly full. You may need to wait 15-20 minutes just to get a table at peak times (after 9:30 am). The restaurants are over priced for what they have to offer and the 30 AED for each room service order is just outrageous. Never saw such a high fee anywhere else. The large "salt" pool seems to have much more chlorine than ever before and the water looks yellowish / not clear. They definitely need to take the pool maintenance more seriously. The rooms are amazing: quite modern and the bed / pillows seem like you are sleeping on the clouds. Internet of 40 AED per hour and 80 AED per day is prohibitive. Better to buy a local SIM card with data but make sure your room has good network (mine didn't).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Rest & Relaxation in Ras-al-Khaimah

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The staff and spa staff were friendly, helpful and ever so polite. We were greeted with eye contact, smiles and pleasantries at every encounter.
Cons: Nothing. We were even offered a complimentary breakfast because our check out time was very early. We were well looked after and valued guests.
Location: We were on a short break therefore the hotel provided us with everything we required for a restful break - the perfect escape from the outside world!
Stress just melted away upon arrival at the Hilton Ras al Khaimah Resort and Spa. The light spacious lobby with a breathtaking view of the salt water pool leading to the beach welcomed us for a break of perfection. We booked a four night stay and spent our days relaxing; sunbathing on the private beach, swimming in the beautiful pools, sipping mocktails at the Sunset Bar, snacking on arabic mezze at the Dome Lounge. We made three visits to the spa for pre-booked treatments including facials and massage. The staff at the spa were amazing; the spa manager and therapists were welcoming and friendly. Spa treatments were worth every dirham and we would highly recommend the Moroccan Bath treatment followed by a massage. Another highlight was the food at the brazilian barbeque restaurant in the resort; Pura Vida - a must visit for all carnivores. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for a truly relaxing break. Its only an hours drive from the bustle of Dubai city but seems a world away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

wunderschönes Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit, Freundlichkeit, Ausstattung, Strand, Pool, Bar im Pool,
Cons: weiter so!
Location: mitten in der Wüste, außerhalb kann man nur in Dubai (100km) was unternehmen. Auf der ausgebauten Autobahn (ca. 50 min Fahrzeit) gar kein Problem
Pool und Strand liegen gerade mal 20m auseinander. Hervorragendes Erlebnis, Salzwasserpool sorgt auch für Meeresgefühl. Team freundlich und zuvorkommend. Sauberkeit und Ausstattung vom allerfeinsten. Absolut zu empfehlen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: General facilities are good. Gym is excellent
A lack of clarity over whether breakfast was included or excluded in the overall rate. After discovering that it was not included (despite there being no mention on the booking of it being a bed only rate) the hotel did not initially deal with the proposed payment compromise very well at all. After unnecessary argument it was resolved. On a brighter note the Italian restaurant was excellent and general facilities quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Excellent hotel with its own beaches

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Excellent location and facilities. Rating less due to room cleanliness being just okay. Dust in bathroom and on blinds was caked on. Bought to attention if cleaners but never cleaned. Otherwise excellent resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom dubai

Super hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: the room, the restorent, the pool, .....
Cons: no
super hotel and nice service Super rooms and really super atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi

A wonderful escape

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The beach The pool selection The food in the buffet restaurant Fantastic staff The children's park
Cons: The children's pool canopy/cover in the chalets area desperately needs replacing due to the mess in the pool
Location: We travelled here from Abu Dhabi - we didn't want to explore the area! We came to escape!
From the moment we got to the hotel the moment we left (after extending our stay by an extra night because it was so wonderful) we were so relaxed. It was the perfect get away. The staff were friendly, helpful and always went the extra mile. They remembered our children's names, thought of ways to make their experience better (bringing appropriate sized cutlery to our dining table etc) and were always smiling and cheerful. The pools and facilities were great, an excellent choice. Our only negative was that the main, covered, children's pool (in the chalets area) was dirty due to the wrong type of cover being over it. The cover was on a frame where many birds sat, unfortunately the pool was therefore filled with their faeces and food/leaf bits that they dropped. The only way we could see this being resolved is if they took down the cover and replaced it with one similar to what they have over the other children's pool outside the Kids Club. However, there were so many pools we just didn't use that one! A super location with views of the mountains. We will come back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gyri B.from Asker

Hyggelig opphold på Hilton Resort&SPA

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi hadde et hyggelig ukesopphold på Hilton Resort og SPA i november. God mat og hyggelige uteområder (stemningsfullt på kvelden med de lyssattepalmene). Vi satte stor pris på balkongen med utsikt til sjøen som vi benyttet på kvelden etter at barnet var lagt. Fin strand og bassenger og gode snorklemuligheter. Rommet var stort og godt men litt støvete i krokene og under sengen. To store gode senger. Prisnivået er veldig høyt, 50 NOK for en stor flaske med vann til middagen. Det er dog billig å ta taxi men Ras Al Khaimah virket ikke veldig spennende etter to utflukter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Entspannter Familienurlaub

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Zehn Tage mit meinem Sohn zum Ausruhen. Hat prima funktioniert: Viele Kinder und eine große Anlage mit Strand, verschiedenen Pools, Wasserrutsche und vielen fußballbegeisterten Kickern aus aller Herren Länder. Nicht zu viel, was man unternehmen könnte und was wir eh nicht genutzt hätten, weil unser Fokus auf Erholung lag. Das Hotel hat insofern unsere Erwartungen voll erfüllt. Wir haben einen super Preis gezahlt, deswegen nicht überrascht oder übermäßig enttäuscht über: - etwas abgewohnte Möbel im Zimmer - alte Liegen an Pool und Strand - Minibar, Eis etc. sehr teuer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Lots of sunbeds, beach and sea, large bedrooms, great facilities, buffet breakfast
Cons: Restaurants are expensive, better value menus needed
Location: Great just to crash out in hotel but you can visit the Manar Mall for shopping and cheaper food and a Chili's.
Great hotel next to the beach with great facilities - swimming pools, water sports, spa, gym, restaurants and bars. Very helpful staff, large bedrooms and bathrooms.