Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK coventry

Perfect resort all closed in & relaxing

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Just what we wanted , to totally chill ! The only thing we didn't get was the entertainment which my brother & family got 4 years ago . So definitely needed entertainment for the evening & barbique on the beach , so apart from these it was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice for short holiday

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was ok for short holiday ,it is not fantastic ,normal beach hotel remark gest from hotel do not allowed to use all the beach ,private area for beach room some equipment are not in the right place card switch the toilet very close to wall due to height occupancy delay in Valle parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moto from Abu Dhabi

Good for family

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Wide with various activities for kids.
Cons: Choices of F&B and improve the quality of food.
Recommended for relaxing weekend in terms of activities for kids, restaurants, pools & spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philipp from Dubai

Very good hotel for families

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can recommend this hotel for families with kids and people who love pool and beach holidays. I go there every year. You will find a lot of entertainment for the kids. Be aware that outside the hotel there's not much to see and it's a 1 hour 15min drive to Dubai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katie from Dubai

Wonderful hotel but service has gone down

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful family stay and we love the layout of the hotel with the different pools and the beach area is wonderful. We were last at the Hilton just over a year ago and couldnt wait to go back for a family break. Service in general is very good but there were quite a few staff with serious attitude problems and as we live in the uAE, it was probably more noticeable to us than foreigners coming from outside the country. There was an issue with our room on check in which was handled wonderfully and caringly by (i think) Martin on the front desk. But the checkout was a mess... the girl had completely messed up our bill and made us think it was out fault, couldnt understand and only begrudgingly apologised after we had stood almost 25 minutes waiting to leave! Similarly Moses in the main restaurant was wonderful and couldnt do enough for us but other bar and restaurant staff seemed to find customers a big inconvenience and we were even told off at the beach bar because we ordered another drink after he had already printed the bill. Just think you should remind the staff that the Customer is always right. I completely understand that some visitors are very rude and difficult but we certainly were not and were taken aback by comments made on several occasions that were frankly just rude to paying clients!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mohammed geddawy from Riyadh

My family holiday

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reception was as good as expected. Concearge hiving some wrong informations. Food was perfect. Rooms are very clean, comfortable and sound proof. The internet wi fi is only available at the lobby! One more thing, it was not possible to have a late check out even after I explained the late flight I have to get. Even to keep one room out of our 2 rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach front hotel. Pure relaxing

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Lovely, relaxing beach hotel. A very large resort with a great range of restaurants.
Cons: The rooms are a little too dark. Improved lighting
Our second visit to the hotel and again we had the most relaxing time. The beach is lovely, the pools are great. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. The rooms were nice and comfortable. Kept very clean daily. The breakfast buffet was out of this world!! The dinners at the main buffet restaurant were so lovely, almost a different theme every night. There is nothing to do outside of this hotel so you are forced to relax all day and all night which is nice. I don't think we could stay more than 5 nights as i like to head out in the evenings for shopping or to a nice bar/restaurant but we still really enjoyed the break as we really needed it. The XO bar was a nice place to sit and have a drink. The shuttle bus takes you daily to Dubai Mall if you wish to do some shopping. However they only do one trip there and back which isn't always convenient. The hotel is definitely great for families with small children but my husband and I also found it very relaxing. Overall a lovely stay. We will definitely be returning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa Jane from Dubai

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We first visited this Resort and Spa 5 years ago and were extremely impressed with everything unfortunately same could not be said this time. Booked a beach villa but given a pool villa at the back of the resort - after complaining we were transferred to a beach villa - so not a good start to a relaxing weekend. Service was poor had to ask for spoons both mornings at breakfast, and chase up coffee which never came also in XO bar had to go up to the bar to order drinks as only one member of staff on! Staff were all very friendly around the resort. Service in The Spa was very good but overall quite disappointed especially as we were celebrating my husband's 50th birthday and were really looking forward to a chilled out weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A relaxing stay

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were staying on a B+B basis at the hotel as we don't like to be restricted by going all inclusive. This was the best option for us as the breakfast was huge with a great selection of everything which meant we weren't hungry until dinner anyway. I would say for those on a B+B basis there isn't much in the way of snacks or sandwiches (if that's all you want for lunch) but thankfully we'd brought a few things with us anyway. Choice of restaurants was good although food was definitely 3-4*. Overall a great stay and staff were extremely friendly and helpful.