Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia, US

Getting away from the getaway

Posted May 17, 2015
We stayed in the hotel villas for 6 people. The villas portion of the hotel were dinghy and old. The rooms reeked of a foul humid odour and on top of that, they didn't even have extra blankets. The AC was blasting so they could mask the dinghy smell but nothing worked. The villas shouldn't have been rented at all because they need a serious makeover. The manager tried to make up for it by putting us in the main part of the hotel but the mood was ruined and it was a very costly mistake that he couldn't Fix. While Expedia agreed to refund the 2nd night, the hotel refused. You can't fix what's broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

grazioso resort sul mare

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: l'ambiente esterno
Cons: expedia dovrebbe specificare al momento della prenotazione se c'è la colazione compresa
Location: resort posizionato sul mare
resort veramente molto bello con tanto spazio e piscine ,peccato che il pacchetto non comprendeva la colazione,altro lato negativo la pulizia della camera
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vienna, Austria

Loosing quality

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I have been there 4 times. Each time getting worst. I allways stay in Beach Villas. The maintenance is very bad. Room service very slow. The food is horrible. Neither breakfast nor dinner. This time we had britisch neighbours. They were a big family. They were abaout 5 families. Each of them stayed in a beach Villa. But they spend most of the time at our neighboring villa. 10 adults and 15 children. Noise starting 9 am til 1 am. Uninterrupted. Management was notable to calm them down. Even it got worst the more we complained. Even last day the had a party (organisized or approved by the management). The party went til 4am. At checkout management was blaiming us that we have gone there to relax. Why should I choose a beach villa if not for privacy and to relax?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice sunset

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Nice sunset, nice salt water pool.
Cons: Seafood restaurant was closed. Internet is too expensive. The restaurants are expensive.
The hotel is some distance from town. It has an attractive luxurious layout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Sehr schönes Hotel direkt am gepfegten Strand

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundliches und qualifiziertes Personal. Essen sehr gut und vielfältig. Speziell die Chalets - etwas abseits der "Massen" - bieten Erholung pur.
Cons: Durch die Größe des Hotels und auch den Zwang, das Hotel zu füllen, gibt es doch "all-inclusive-Urlauber", die weder durch Optik noch Benehmen glänzen
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt am Sandstrand von Ras al Khaimah. Baden und verschiedene sportliche Tätigkeiten sind gut möglich.
Nach längerer Reise durch die VAE und den Oman sollte dies der erholsame Abschluss sein.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UNITED KINGDOM

FREEZING COLD POOLS, FOOD 3 OUT OF 10.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: THE DOOR OUT ON OUR LAST DAY.
Cons: ALL OF IT.
Location: NOTHING TO DO. I WOULD CHECK OUT AND GO TO WALDORF ASTORIA OR GO TO DUBAI.
ONLY HAVE 4 RESTAURANTS NOT 14 AS PER WEBSITE. VERY TIRED ROOMS AND FREEZING COLD POOLS. ONLY 1 POOL IS TEMP CONTROLLED AND THEY REFUSE TO INCREASE TEMP. FOOD WAS ONLY 3 OUT OF 10 IN THEIR BEST RESTAURANT. FOOD WAS VERY EXPENSIVE AND ON PAR WITH JUMEIRAH BEACH HOTEL RESTAURANT PRICES. SOON WORKED OUT IT REALLY CATERED FOR ALL INCLUSIVE CUSTOMERS AND NOT FOR SOMEONE WHO WANTED TO EXPERIENCE DIFFERENT RESTAURANTS. WOULD NOT GO BACK EVEN FOR HALF PRICE AND FULL BOARD. OVERALL RATING 1 OUT OF 10 AND THEY ARE LUCKY TO GET THAT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcofrom Belgien

Perfekter Urlaub mit Kindern

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Bereits zum 4. Mal verbrachten wir unseren Urlaub hier. Wie immer sehr zufrieden. Das Fruestuecksbuffet ist grossartig. Als einzig negativer Punkt sind die Restaurants zu erwaehnen: Die Qualitaet der diversen Restaurant fuers Nachtessen ist nur ok. Die Preise sind in allen Restaurants sind generell zu teuer (Preis-Leistung stimmt nicht).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Great hotel, perfect for relaxing

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed and good breakfast variety
Cons: Internet for free
Location: Nothing much to do and see around
I have been at this hotel a few times and me and my wife love to come back. It is very calm, quiet, just perfect for relaxing and generally all guests respect each others space and noise levels to the minimum which is impressive. The breakfast area is big but it can be a chaos if the hotel is slightly full. You may need to wait 15-20 minutes just to get a table at peak times (after 9:30 am). The restaurants are over priced for what they have to offer and the 30 AED for each room service order is just outrageous. Never saw such a high fee anywhere else. The large "salt" pool seems to have much more chlorine than ever before and the water looks yellowish / not clear. They definitely need to take the pool maintenance more seriously. The rooms are amazing: quite modern and the bed / pillows seem like you are sleeping on the clouds. Internet of 40 AED per hour and 80 AED per day is prohibitive. Better to buy a local SIM card with data but make sure your room has good network (mine didn't).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Rest & Relaxation in Ras-al-Khaimah

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The staff and spa staff were friendly, helpful and ever so polite. We were greeted with eye contact, smiles and pleasantries at every encounter.
Cons: Nothing. We were even offered a complimentary breakfast because our check out time was very early. We were well looked after and valued guests.
Location: We were on a short break therefore the hotel provided us with everything we required for a restful break - the perfect escape from the outside world!
Stress just melted away upon arrival at the Hilton Ras al Khaimah Resort and Spa. The light spacious lobby with a breathtaking view of the salt water pool leading to the beach welcomed us for a break of perfection. We booked a four night stay and spent our days relaxing; sunbathing on the private beach, swimming in the beautiful pools, sipping mocktails at the Sunset Bar, snacking on arabic mezze at the Dome Lounge. We made three visits to the spa for pre-booked treatments including facials and massage. The staff at the spa were amazing; the spa manager and therapists were welcoming and friendly. Spa treatments were worth every dirham and we would highly recommend the Moroccan Bath treatment followed by a massage. Another highlight was the food at the brazilian barbeque restaurant in the resort; Pura Vida - a must visit for all carnivores. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for a truly relaxing break. Its only an hours drive from the bustle of Dubai city but seems a world away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

wunderschönes Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit, Freundlichkeit, Ausstattung, Strand, Pool, Bar im Pool,
Cons: weiter so!
Location: mitten in der Wüste, außerhalb kann man nur in Dubai (100km) was unternehmen. Auf der ausgebauten Autobahn (ca. 50 min Fahrzeit) gar kein Problem
Pool und Strand liegen gerade mal 20m auseinander. Hervorragendes Erlebnis, Salzwasserpool sorgt auch für Meeresgefühl. Team freundlich und zuvorkommend. Sauberkeit und Ausstattung vom allerfeinsten. Absolut zu empfehlen