Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire, uk

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It is closing for refurbishment so I am sure the bathrooms will be updated as that is the only criticism I have.
Location: The hotel is right by the side of the creek which was especially lovely at sunset.
We have only ever stayed in the heart of Dubai before and had decided we wanted somewhere less busy. This hotel and location was perfect. We had been a bit concerned at the mentions in previous reviews about the hotel needing a refurbishment (it is about to close for this to happen) but we found everything lovely and the staff were all really helpful. We took advantage of the. Free shuttle each day to the Hilton Resort and Spa which was right on the beach with beautiful swimming pools and we had our lunch there each day. We had taken the advice of a previous reviewer and upgraded to all inclusive which was certainly worth it. With this we were also able to enjoy the rooftop bar at the Hilton Doubletree hotel. All in all we had a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petr from England

Good value for money

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Good value for money, fantastic food, free shuttle to beach resort and once free shuttle to Dubai Mall.
Cons: Only lobby upholstery need wash and all the lobby refurbishing.
Location: sea beach, shopping, local cheap restaurants
Good value for money, fantastic food, free shuttle to beach resort and once free shuttle to Dubai Mall. Only lobby upholstery need wash and all the lobby refurbishing.
3 out of 5
by Fizz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Smalley10 from Nottingham

3rd trip- would definitely go back

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We love this hotel! The all inclusive option is a very cost effective way of enjoying the Emirate hospitality, and the option to use the sister beach hotel is a great way of spending time in two hotels. However what makes it for us is the service- the staff are extremely attentive and lavish attention on our three year old which makes the stay even more special
2 out of 5
by DAYANA from Dubai

Very old hotel with no maintenance

Posted Oct 20, 2013
I went with a friend be4 Muslim eid by 1 day. 1st check in was 2 30, however supposed to be 2pm. Then the room service is always delayed and late. I ordered for housekeeping at 8 am next day. Nothing was done till 10am. However I called several times the room service. Also, the elevators are very old. You can not see the bottoms and rubbish was thrown into it for hours. The only adv. Is you don't stay in this hotel. Spend all time in hilton resort on the beach then the mall is the best. The hotel itself very boring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sophiesmum from uae

Comfy beds but dirty carpet

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not sign posted anywhere in Ras Al Khaimah so it was difficult to find. The staff were very pleasant, but very slow. This was our experience throughout the hotel. Everything was done at such a slow pace, by the time the food arrived I'd forgotten what I'd ordered. Even on reception, speed was not the order of the day. I chose this hotel because of the price and the photographs of the pool. Both were good. However, I quickly discovered why the price was so cheap - the hotel looks like a 1980's club. The room seemed clean, if a little small. However, after a few minutes of walking around the room without shoes on our feet were black. It was disgusting. Those carpets didn't seem to have been cleaned for years. The shower was also very slippy and my daughter slipped and hurt herself. The other way that they make their money back is through the food. 50 dhs was the cheapest thing on the menu ( a toasted cheese sandwich - which was awful and fatty by the way). For 2 sandwiches and a juice it was 30 GBP!! I couldn't believe it. Total rip off. The breakfast was fine, but basic. The staff left dirty plates on our table and were very slow with coffee, but they were nice enough. Would we go back? No.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Majed from Abu Dhabi

Worst 5 Stars Hotel Ever.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
well...for a start our booking was for 2 nights but there was no way we could stay in this hotel that long....before we even got to the hotel we could tell there was something wrong when we called a couple of times for directions and there was no answer..and when they actually picked up it was a very inhospitable, dry reply and not compatible with a supposedly "5 star" hotel. When we finally arrived the cars were just stacked at the main entrance and we couldn't spot a single valet driver..turns out he was daydreaming inside the lobby ! the vibe of the hotel lobby was very depressing and out of spirit, so was the room, which made us feel like we were in the 80's era...a gloomy dim light with green wallpaper, curtains and bed sheets, very tiny and suffocating and the view was basically a pile of rocks of all sizes. the bathroom was very old too, plus there was no WiFi !! internet cable connection rate is unbelievably expensive ....there's actually a lot to write about this place including the very tiny swimming pool with the broken floor tiles but i suppose what i wrote would give you quite a good idea of how horrible our stay was. a never again hotel ever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Riddlecaroline from Kent

Great staff

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has become tired in certain places. Some parts are very good. However the pool area is in serious need of refurbishment. Also the bathrooms are in need of updating. The food in the restaurant was excellent as were all the staff who could not do enough to help. There was confusion as to whether we had paid for breakfast at the time of making the booking ( we had!) and this was soon sorted out. The cost of wifi is excessive at 25 dirhams for 30 minutes. Most places provide free wifi these days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by khalid from abu dhabi

very nice hotel and resorts very

Posted Oct 14, 2013
i advice any one visit ras al khaimah to book at helton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com