Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glenn from Dubai

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location, views, beach
Cons: room service could be better
beautiful rooms and views. perfect for a romantic getaway
3 out of 5
by Erik from Prague, Czech Republic

Christmas in Ras Al Khaimah at the Cove Rotana

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Decent restaurants, and nice views.
Cons: No wifi in the room; only a cable. Cost of AED 80/day for every device. It made more sense to go buy a data SIM card for AED 100 and share connection.
Location: Falcon Show was worthwhile. 4 wheel bikes. A few things for sight-seeing, but calling them worthwhile is a stretch, Big Aqua Park
Hotel was not bad, but just not that great. Amenities were average. There was a small children's corner, but otherwise not a lot for kids to do. We booked explicitly for a double-bed room, but received one King-sized bed. When I book for 2 adults and 2 children, I do not expect to receive one bed! So, one child slept on the small couch and the other on the floor. The rate we got from Expedia was pretty good (albeit the value was negated by the single bed). However, the value for money for everything else, was exorbitant. If you don't mind paying AED 600-1000 every night for meals (family of 4), or AED 500 for a 60 min. massage, then this place is for you. There was no real concierge; only what appeared to be a travel agent who quoted us AED 450/person for the local Falcon Show. We took our chance and showed up and paid AED 200/person for the same show. The bars were Ok, but not what I would call a centre of nightlife. Drinks are expense as anywhere in the UAE (AED 35-50/beer) Bottom line, is this is not really a family place, but is plausibly romantic for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ing-Marie from Sweden

Fantastic resort

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a beatiful room with sea view. Friendly staff and nice bars and restaurants. A perfect Place to relax for a few Days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacqueline from Dubai

Great weekend escape from Dubai

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Management very kindly up graded the four of us to one of their two bed villas, which was super and made it easier to all spend time together as a family. Although the hotel was busy the resort has plenty of space to relax and was generally nice and quite. Dinner was excellent on the terrace and would highly recommend advance booking to avoid not finding a table. Nice friendly staff who made our stay a happy one. would highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Kusay from Dubai

Very nice atmosphere

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff excellent Pool was cold Food was average, not Rotana quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KLK from USA

resort on gulf

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: The view, the access to swimming in the warm gulf water, and the large pools for more relaxing swimming and relaxation. The food was quite good.
Location: I wasn't so much into straying outside the hotel as I don't view this area exciting for outdoor activities in the hotter months especially.
Overall this is a nicely designed property and a quiet place to unwind. Early morning was the best time for an ocean dip and it was nice also to have the main pool with chilled water for an afternoon swim due to the hot climate still in September.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Graham from Dubai

Nice resort - perfect for a short break

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Swimming pool and poolside bar/restaurant was a very relaxing place to spend an afternoon
Cons: Checkout could have been quicker
Spent one night at The Cove to have a break from Dubai. Check in was efficient and transport to our room was arranged quickly. Room was a good size for 2 adults and an 8yo although if staying longer would probably suggest a villa. Cinnamon restaurant for dinner was good, maybe not as extravagant as some of the buffets in Dubai but we had no complaints.