Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom valais

Bel hôtel calme

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Son calme, sa propreté, l'amabilité du personnel
Location: près de Ras al Kaimah qui ne propose pas grand chose comme activités !
Grande infrastructure qui est toutefois bien intégrée dans le paysage. Le service est très bon, le personnel très aimable et essaie de satisfaire le client. L'ensemble de l'établissement est très propre et bien entretenu. Les chambres premium sont en bord de mer, ce sont des duplex (très très spacieuses) et très bien équipées. Attention toutefois de prendre les chambres à l'ouest (sunset) car beaucoup d'autres sont au nord/est, l'ensoleillement y est donc très réduit. La plage est bien équipée mais l'accès à la mer y est partiel et se fait à l'aide de quelques marches. Peut être gênant pour des personnes peu mobiles. La restauration est de très bonne qualité. Les buffets sont généreux et propose de tout ! Le restaurant à la carte est très agréable. Les trois lieux de restaurations sont équipés de terrasse, côté mer ou jardin. C'est très agréable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Cove Rotana. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay, our facilities and services meet your expectations. I would like to thank you as well for your wonderful comments and your recognition of our colleagues, which I will ensure they receive. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, General Manager The Cove Rotana Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

first experience, bad one

Posted Oct 8, 2014
takes ages to get checked in -out, ages to get your parking and bit more to get ordered food at sunset bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah. I was disappointed to read you were dissatisfied with your experience during your stay, Your valued comments with regards to the services will be discussed with my team members in order to come up with a permanent solution to those inconveniences. We sincerely hope that this will not deter you from coming back again to the Cove Rotana Resort and giving us another chance to recuperate from our shortcomings. Sincerely Yours, General Manager The Cove Rotana Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Day trip from Dubai

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: The facilities, the pool, the beach are terrible.
We booked an overnight stay at The Cove Rotana. The facilities, the pool, restaurants were significantly worse than what we expected. We have stayed at much better resorts in RAK. The only redeeming factor was that the employees were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nikkifrom dubai

Very Good but still could be improved upon

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were a few things that were a little annoying about the stay at the Cove Rotana and these are as follows, Dinner wasnt served in Basilico until 7pm and the main buffet restaurant served Arabic food on the night which was not preferable to our little ones who dont like that food so consequently we had to wait until 7pm to feed them which was not acceptable. Secondly we waited over 25 minutes for a buggy from the beach to our apartment in the searing heat, again this was not acceptable with 2 kids. The adult pool was not chilled and was like a hot bath whilst the other top pool was vaguely ok - why cant you chill the pools? it was 45 degrees and was like swimming in the same heat ?? I think more of a childrens pool with slides etc would be better and give the kids something more to do since this is a family hotel. However all the staff were very ameanable and friendly and nevertheless we enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dubai

Excellent

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Best hotel i have ever stayed. Nice staff. Great view. Quite rooms. Great airconditioning system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janefrom Amsterdam

wonderful stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Incredible hotel. Amazing stay. Every thing lived up to a five star rating. Only small negative point: check in took too long..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glennfrom Dubai

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location, views, beach
Cons: room service could be better
beautiful rooms and views. perfect for a romantic getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alqassimi49from uae

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
3 out of 5
by Erikfrom Prague, Czech Republic

Christmas in Ras Al Khaimah at the Cove Rotana

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Decent restaurants, and nice views.
Cons: No wifi in the room; only a cable. Cost of AED 80/day for every device. It made more sense to go buy a data SIM card for AED 100 and share connection.
Location: Falcon Show was worthwhile. 4 wheel bikes. A few things for sight-seeing, but calling them worthwhile is a stretch, Big Aqua Park
Hotel was not bad, but just not that great. Amenities were average. There was a small children's corner, but otherwise not a lot for kids to do. We booked explicitly for a double-bed room, but received one King-sized bed. When I book for 2 adults and 2 children, I do not expect to receive one bed! So, one child slept on the small couch and the other on the floor. The rate we got from Expedia was pretty good (albeit the value was negated by the single bed). However, the value for money for everything else, was exorbitant. If you don't mind paying AED 600-1000 every night for meals (family of 4), or AED 500 for a 60 min. massage, then this place is for you. There was no real concierge; only what appeared to be a travel agent who quoted us AED 450/person for the local Falcon Show. We took our chance and showed up and paid AED 200/person for the same show. The bars were Ok, but not what I would call a centre of nightlife. Drinks are expense as anywhere in the UAE (AED 35-50/beer) Bottom line, is this is not really a family place, but is plausibly romantic for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014