Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean, spacious room and wonderful staff

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the room.
Location: Several places to eat at and close to different stores
Room was clean and very spacious. The staff was helpful and very professional. And the best part was the reasonable chg. for the room. Definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient location near I-25
Location: Convenient location just off I-25. Wanted to get going early in the morn.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Fast food restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Convenient location for road trip stop

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel was fine for a quick overnight stay. It was a little outdated and I could hear street traffic in the room, but not enough to keep me from sleeping. Complimentary breakfast was nothing special but still nice before heading back on the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Not much to talk about

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: The list would be to long
Location: There is eating places nearby
If you are expecting anything over a 2 star motel you will be disappointed. I went by the 4 rating that this motel got and still think that rating must be a mistake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Very nice and well-furnished and maintained motel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, friendliness of staff ... it provided a great night's rest and relaxation.
Cons: Not anything I could think of.
Location: Just passed through ... but there's a restaurant for lunches and dinners virtually on the property. And other food within a few minutes walk.
We were pleasantly surprised by how comfortable and clean our room and the hotel in general were. It was extremely quiet and restful ... just what we want for a night on the road. An older motel, but perfect for us. Clean and well-maintained. Not shabby in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Good for an overnight

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The hotel room was clean except for needing new grout for bathroom. Older hotel but big room. Cold breakfast was available. Price was about right for what you get in comparison to newer hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I was provided with a handycapped room which was wonderful since I having problems with a disk in my back and was able to sit down and shower. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kk from CO

Rooms are nice and big

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The room size and the big bed
Cons: The outside and the smell when you first walk in
Location: Raton and its a small town but many hotels and food
At first when I dove up I was a little worried about the outside oaf the hotel isn't ve3ry nice looking and wasn't many people. But after I went into the room I was pleased and happy with the outcome. Clean and big then later that night the hotel was packed with people so it was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from Denver

clean and neat

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The ambiance of this neat older hotel is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale from Fort Collins

Not flawless, but very satisfied.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just a place to sleep in the middle of a long drive. Some stains on the rugs in common areas and the vending machine was mostly empty (didn't really matter, I wasn't looking to buy anything), but the room was very clean, spacious & quiet. This was a random find on the hotel booking website, but in the future I will choose this hotel because I now know it to be a good place to stay.