Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Very friendly outgoing staff made our one night stay a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GM from Grand Junction, CO.

Very nice hotel in a remote town.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: More extensive menu
Everything nicer than expected for a very small town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robbie from Texas

Friendly hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Quiet room and no outside highway noise.
Staff made sure that my room was up to my expectations. Restaurant food was very good and staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Dallas, Texas

Clean hotel and polite staff

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Overall this is a clean hotel with a polite staff. The hotel rooms have also been updated recently which was certainly needed given the age of the property. Please note that all rooms have interior and exterior access which may be an issue for some people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Texas

Best Hotel Ever!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Location: We always stop in Helen's gift shop across the street.
We stay here on our way to and from Colorado every year and always look forward to going back. The rooms are awesome and the beds are comfortable. The restaurant and lounge in the hotel is a definite plus. The only (very tiny) negative is that the free breakfast comes with scrambled eggs that are not made from fresh eggs (I think some kind of powdered eggs). But...you can order whatever you want and pay for your breakfast. The staff is always gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from California

Possibly the best hotel in Raton.

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, friendly staff, comfortable room, great free breakfast.
Cons: I would not change anything.
Location: Raton is a beautiful town. The volcano park is close by, but all you need to do to love the place is just to enjoy the beautiful scenery.
This was our second stay at this hotel. Beautiful scenery. Comfortable, spacious rooms. Great restaurant on site. Very clean. Superb staff. Remodeled since our last stay here. We will definitely return. We could live here! The town is one of our favorites. If you have a pet, the hotel has pet friendly rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay!!!

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Staff at breakfast.
Who would of thought that in Raton New Mexico my faith in customer service would be renewed, but we were truly surprised at how wonderful everyone we encoutered was. The hotel was extremely clean and pleasant. This is the first time I have ever filled out a review of a hotel and it is because we were happy with the service, food, and cleanliness. We've stayed at a lot of road side hotels over the years and this one is definitely at the top!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family G from New Mexico, USA

best Raton has to offer

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Great pool and exercise room
Location: Easy to find
Very comfortable, clean rooms with nice accommodations throughout the hotel. Staff is friendly and responded quickly to our needs. Included breakfast was okay, not great, but better than nothing. Coffee was low point, could stand an upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Aug 20, 2012
After a long day of driving it was a refreshing place to stay in the middle of nowhere. The breakfast staff was very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Texas

Overnight stay after a long drive through Texas

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Beautifully remodeled hotel. Nice beds and plenty of space. Restaurant was excellent.