Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oklahoma travelerfrom Oklahoma

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was easy to locate,exceptionally clean even though it is an old building , the service was great and Jan was full of local information. Enjoyed our stay and will stay again if in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unique-steam bath. Old fashioned and worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wernerfrom Faid

Gute Zwischenstation

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Zimmer war sauber und geräumig. Leider gab es kein Frühstück, obwohl es bei der Buchung angeboten und inklusive war. Jedoch wurde der volle Preis berechnet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bentonville, AR

Good nights rest.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: the stream bath and cleanness of the room.
We had just rode 12 hours on a motorcycle and was very tired. The room was clean. And everyone was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated, but very clean.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Very clean Very courteous staff No complaints Very nice for a motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hunter

Small, Quiet, Clean and Friendly Staff

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: I like the fact that there was a refridgerator, microwave, a very comfortable mattress, and of course the steam shower.
Cons: The only improvement would be larger parking spaces and a coffee maker in the room.
I chose this hotel because of it's good reviews and because of it's proximity to where I was hunting for the elusive Northeastern New Mexican turkey. It's an older hotel, but kept clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and informative. Try the hot steam bath in your room after a cold day in the woods!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Staff and Great Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2012
We only stayed in Raton for a night but it was lovely. The man at the front desk was so incredibly friendly even though it was late at night. He had been expecting our arrival and made sure our accommodations were correct. Our room was very clean and very nice and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JMfrom Santa Fe, NM, USA

Great place would very much like to stay again

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: Pet friendly & Steam Bath
Cons: The firm bed (my back likes them a bit more soft)
Location: On the very northern tip of town
Had a great experience with this hotel. The staff was great, very helpful & fun to talk to, the room was very clean, the retro "Steam Bath" shower was super fun, and they were very pet friendly. The decor was dated (made me want to grow a beard to fit in) but in a fun way. Assigned parking for each room was nice as well. Only complaints were about the very firm bed (not my style), the limited breakfast offerings (continental style), and the difficulty with finding the actual hotel phone number and not a number that lead here to Expedia. I would have like to have been able to talk to the hotel directly instead of having to wait 2-3 minutes for the Expedia rep to call them each time I asked a question. Overall this place is an excellent bargain for the price, and even if it were a little more expensive the awesome staff would have us coming back again. Note - this is bear country. They get nightly visits from "Dumpster Bears" so be sure to move any food in your car into the hotel for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Birkdale,Australia

Clean-Clean-Clean

Posted Sep 24, 2011
Older family run hotel with lots of attention to detail. My wife dropped a small item of jewellery on floor of bathroom and I had to look for it with a flashlight - this would be a scary project in some hotels- but not this one, clean everywhere! Owner extremely friendly, only problem we did not see the bears that he told us would be out at night. Have stayed in hotels at twice this rate and not up to this standard. Highly recommended-do not be deceived by outside "old-style" appearance.