Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlingen, tx

Nice room for a budget price.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: large room, steam bath, good bed, clean
Stayed because of good previous reviews. It initially looks old and dated, and it actually is an older property, but you have to appreciat the large room, cleanliness, and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, old-style, economy motel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable. Easy place to run (exercise, there was no other need to run from this place) from. Polite staff. Slept great.
Cons: The infrastructure is old and dated. It was all functional, but the datedness may not be to some people's liking.
Location: I had food with me, so all I did was take a 3 mile run. The local is next to a residential area where running was easy, since there was little traffic
The facilities are dated, but everything was functional and convenient. The room had a microwave and a small refrigerator. The room was clean, with no smell of smoke of mildew. The bed was comfortable, and I slept great. I recommend this to anyone who wants to save a few dollars and forgo the glitz of the more modern upscale motel chains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Charming old-style facility. Very comfortable, clean and spacious room. Clean linen. Breakfast is a little sparse, too few choices. But for the price, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, clean room

Posted Apr 5, 2015
An old style motel (paperwork completed by hand at check in!), but clean and spacious. At $60, an excellent deal. Nice to be able to park right in front of your unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Relaxation!

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Classic older motel worth every penny. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Manager is a gem..very helpful and courteous. Stay for the steam shower alone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janet from arizona

One the road

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Just a one night stop over on the way north on I-25
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quant hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel is in the era of the 60's. Very quant and comfortable. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room has been well kept, but could use a remodel just for general cleanliness. It does show years of use, but has been cared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington tx

Nice n clean little room

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I was on my way back home from a week long vacation so i was low on $$$ and i choose this place cause it had good reviews and it was affordable 65$ for a double bed and i was amazed of how neat and clean it was ,plus u get free breakfast!! u cant beat that
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oklahoma traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was easy to locate,exceptionally clean even though it is an old building , the service was great and Jan was full of local information. Enjoyed our stay and will stay again if in this area.