Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Posted Feb 14, 2015
While Raton isn't a big town, this is the one hotel that is located off the "main drag" so it's quieter and more secluded, but also freeway-adjacent if you are passing through town. The buffet breakfast was good, the hotel is clean and quiet and the staff was helpful and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carla M.from Albuquerque, New Mexico

Great stay at Holiday Inn Express.!

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good. Annie in the food court was charming, as usual!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal overnight stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient to travel routes, but not right on busy roads. Small town atmosphere and close to a couple of standard restaurants, as well as fast food.
Great overnight stay, for a break from a long day of driving. Available 24-hour pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clovis, nm

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, well maintained and comfortable
Location: No idea, business trip
Clean, comfortable with a nice breakfast. Will stay there again when I have business in Raton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Russellfrom Texas

Raton overnight

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Out of the way, Extremely happy staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower head need repair. HVAC difficult to control. Couldn't make fan stay on for white noise to mask sound.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest Holiday Inn Express I've Stayed At

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in. Friendly helpful staff, nice breakfast, clean room and hotel in general. Good location for Whittington Center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kids weren't able to swim in the pool (chemical issues) and the pancake maker was broken. Our kids were disappointed.