Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clovis, nm

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, well maintained and comfortable
Location: No idea, business trip
Clean, comfortable with a nice breakfast. Will stay there again when I have business in Raton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest Holiday Inn Express I've Stayed At

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in. Friendly helpful staff, nice breakfast, clean room and hotel in general. Good location for Whittington Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John smith from Manteca

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only thing that was disappointing was that the pool/spa was down!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CARLA CREENLEAF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Manny R from Miami, FL

Clean, Comfortable, Excellent Choice for the Area

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean with an great indoor pool, comfortable room and a good location for my activities in the area. Not much going in in town but for my recreation it was perfect. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. When I return next year to the area, I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice quiet & safe place to stay

Posted May 19, 2014
staff very helpful - breakfast was excellent - easy access to room from the parking lot - clean hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stewart H. from Austin, TX

In and Out

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived late and checked out early the next day. However, the service I received was excellent. Front desk lady took the time to leave a typed note under my door requesting I speak with her. Turns out the address under my Holiday Inn rewards account was incorrect and she wanted to correct it and needed my input. Fantastic service that I was not expecting. Well done, Holiday Inn Express - Raton, NM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nelson from Houston, TX

Nice convenient stop-over.

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel fully met our expectations of a Holiday Inn Express. (But I must ask, why can't these hotel chains provide bed coverings consisting of a sheet and a simple thin blanket, instead of these 2-inch-thick comforters they all seem to be using now? Our choice was to either swelter under the comforter, or be chilly all night with only the sheet. So, with the air system blowing directly onto the bed, I ended up catching a cold that night. Oh well, I know......whine, whine.)