Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Smell

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Room was a nonsmoking room but clearly had been smoked in. Smelled like an ash tray. All rooms booked so couldn't move. Will not stay at that location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by derb from Texas

Almost Grea

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness. Price were all good
Cons: Bed could have been more comfortable.
Location: ????? left early
The service was very good. The room was nice and spacious. I used the wake up call at the front desk. It worked very well. The only thing I wish was better was the bed soft and too springy. Over all it was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LN from Texas

It's a Quality Inn.

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there 5/17/14 for one night as we were passing through Raton. It was a Quality Inn. Decent, but over-priced for the area. Missed breakfast as we arrived late and slept in. No elevator so you have to haul all of your luggage up the stairs, which is ridiculous in this day. If we stay in Raton again we will pass this property by and go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sask Snowbird from Saskatchewan, Canada

Convenient Value

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel on March 31, 2014, while driving from Arizona to Saskatchewan, Canada. The location of this hotel was convenient for our first overnight stay. The hotel is reasonable value for the price. The staff were friendly, and the breakfast was good. I enjoyed the pool. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from denver

Warning: Added charges

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine but be aware of the $1.50 added per day for the safe in your room. When I told them I wouldn't be using it and wanted the fee removed it wasn't a problem, however I was informed it's just set up that way in the program and it automatically charges. In today's world of computer programs, anything can be set, so this just appeared to be a way to acquire more money from each guest. If I hadn;t seen the sign, it would have been placed on my bill.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Middle-Aged Couple from The Southwest

Hotel Smell

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The smell of dog urine in the room was only slightly less than the overwhelming smell of body odor in the hallways. Breakfast was okay though . . . .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandy from Fort Collins

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room smelled awful and bathroom floor was very dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent night on the road

Posted Aug 5, 2013
The room was about average; the staff was professional, welcoming and helpful; the pool was very small and could have been cleaner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bob from Colorado

Nice

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Searching for a room to get us closer to home, we booked late with hotels.com and they found a smoking room on the first floor to accommodate both me and my wife. We paid a little more than we usually do, but the room was nice and quiet. Breakfast was very good the next morning with eggs and sausage, waffles, cereal, muffins, etc. Very good. Overall the stay was nice.