Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terencefrom Portland, or

basic value

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic hotel,but a decent deal for the money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

stay at Motel 6 they charge less but at least you

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel dated but very quiet and we got a ok sleep. Room had one queen bed but it looked like the other queen bed had just been taken out. One bed in corner then just wide open space where the other bed should have been. No chair to sit in. Had coffee maker but only offered decaf!! Back door did not look so not very secured. Breakfast simply embarrassing. Some 2 pieces of white bread and couple of whole wheat. No fruit, stale cinnamon roll but worst of all the coffee was weak and bad tasting. Staff just fine, no complains whatsoever
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Don't do it! Save yourself a lot of problems.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The short version: 1. Couldn't make or receive phone calls because there was no phone in the room. 2. They advertise HBO and other channels however the cable sucks. Couldn't see half the channels due to interference. 3. Couldn't take a shower because there was no hot water. The staff advised me that the motel is in need of new water heaters as the owner hasnt replaced them. Therefore they have to check them every 15 minutes to make sure they have hot water. Ridiculous! 4. When I got there at check in, my room wasn't even ready. Had to leave for a while and go back after driving all day. The only good thing is there are restaurants really close that you can go sit in and scratch your head while pondering why you picked this motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kurtfrom Racine WI

An OK hotel for a night

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel was just OK. There was really nothing all that bad or great. It is right off of the freeway and near a few restaurants and gas stations. The best thing about my stay was that the check in clerk gave me a 10% discount coupon for a local steakhouse (which was decent) and a good recommendation for where to stop for a beer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Noreen Teelfrom Lake Arthur, NM

Buggy in Raton

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late at night, traveling from Southeastern NM to Colorado Springs, CO. The first room we were given keys to had recently been sprayed for bugs and their carcasses were all over the room. There was hair on the toilet and the sheets look like they had been slept in. We were transferred to another room with a stern reminder that checkout was at 11 am. We like booking through Hotels.com for the great rates, but may have to look into more upscale locations if we keep getting booked into dirty and unfriendly locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Satisfied over nighter

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Close to interstate, easy to find
This motel was clean, water was hot. Would chose this motel if we go that way again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stop on the way north. John was extremely helpful at checkin and local food choices. Comfy bed, cold A/C. Only one suggestion :) Byo toilet paper ----- youch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lasetfrom Sverige

Bra för en natt

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enkelt men funktionellt. Bodde en natt och nattsömnen stördes ej tyst och stillsamt läge. Enkel men bra frukost något litet utrymme.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Texas

Poor hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was on the third floor with no elevator. Our AC didn't work. We were laying in bed at 2:30 am wide awake because it was so hot on the room. The front desk said they couldn't do anything because it was their last room availble. They would not compensate for the AC. The room window was opened when we arrived which should have tipped us off that there was something wrong. The floor had not been vacuumed but the bathroom was clean. The free breakfast was minimal. Location was difficult to find. I do not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com