Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for my purpose - medical tourism

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Move the place closer either Phuket Town or the beach. Because this is impossible I would just enjoy the place and rent some transportation.
Location: Bangkok Hospital Medical Center - Phuket. Nothing much else nearby.
I was having medical work (medical tourism) done at the Bangkok Hospital Medical Center - Phuket. I needed a nice, pleasant place to stay close to the hospital and to recover after the medical work was done. The place was perfect for that purpose. Because I was there for a total of three weeks I was able to enjoy all of the meals served there, the pool, the professional massages, and the rest of the staff as well. I felt as if they had included me into the staff family, which I appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KD Wa from perth wa

Nice hotel bit far from town

Posted Jan 22, 2014
We stayed at this hotel last week. I had booked transfers with them via email but they forgot about us. They were very apologetic about it and upgraded us to a pool entry room which was very nice. We found the hotel facilities were good but the restaurant didn't serve any vegetarian food and as my partner is vegetarian we had to go out for lunch and dinner every day. Taxis were easy to get the hotel has a list of prices for taxis it was 600baht to get into patong. we did find a lot of taxi drivers didn't know the hotel because it is fairly new so we carried the address and phone number with us. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and I would recommend staying here but be prepared to travel into phuket town or into patong as there is only a minimart near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Afshan from London, UK

A very nice hotel...

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, nice spacious rooms, well decorated. Friendly staff.
Cons: Taxi services could be cheaper
Location: Shopping mall and 7/11 nearby... located just off a busy highway.
The rooms in this hotel are very well done and well maintained and the hotel staff a very friendly and helpful. However I was dissapointed by how isolated this hotel is from any activity within the area. The nearest place to visit is the Central Festival shopping mall, and that's a 15 minute drive away. There is a free shuttle service to this however if you don't have a car or motorbike its very difficult to generally get around. You cannot hail a cab outside the hotel because it's on a main highway, and hotel taxis are extremely expensive. Its a shame because otherwise the hotel is very nice. If you have transport organised go for it-if you want to be someplace that is more lively and accessible-don't!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Everton from Goa

Gr8 Hideaway resort

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros : Nice Resort, Gr8 food, Good for honeymooners and large group, the activities at the hotel like pedal boating, backwater 30 mins trip etc are good atractions. Cons : Child pool was dirty, Food cost for a la carte was very expensive.
3 out of 5
by bret

Oasis

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Good. Enclosed large courtyard with pool. Access pool from room.general staff usual charming selves. Bad - Welcome helpfulness with one exception. Poor and sparse breakfast. Cut off from town on noisy road,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by psmessage from USA

Nice stay

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We very much enjoyed our stay at the A2 Hotel & Resort. The facility was very nice, as was, the hotel staff. The pool access rooms are very nice. It was enjoyable to view the pool and water feature from the patio. Without having a car, taxi was the only means of transportation. The bypass road is very busy. It was not possible to walk to shopping other than to a 7 - 11 store. There is an ATM fairly close. The restaurant food was good and simple. Some buffet items were very spicy,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlie from glasgow scotland

all round great hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: the staff, and overall how clean it was. the pool is great,
Cons: on outskirts of town
Location: need a car or pay 400bhat for taxi
staff always helpful. great hotel ,room cleaned every day, towels and bed linen . recommend this hotel . i would stay again . only down side it is a taxi to get into town. but i rented a car so was not a problem .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alissa from Canada

Great Hotel - long way from water

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean, lovely rooms and gray breakfast included. It was a bit far from the water but if that isn't an issue I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leisa

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
A2 is an apartment style with lovely room design. The rooms open onto balcony which you can access pool directly-very nice. The staff spoke very little English which was difficult at times. The manager on the other hand spoke perfect English and was incredibly helpful, professional with no task being too much trouble. The hotel is on the main bypass so busy traffic out front with no restaurants close by. It is very close to factory outlets, but no beach or local restaurants. A great spot for central access to many shopping and tourist spots but need taxi transport.