Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Couldn't say enough good things

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The smell that comes from the waste drains but I think that is an island wide issue.
Location: The location is away from all the hustle and bustle and in very peaceful surroundings. We walked to a local temple which was fantastic.
This was a fantastic resort which was away from the touristy areas so you walk out the front and not be harrassed. The resort itself had everything we could have wanted and we went their to do a few tours but mainly relax and it was very relaxing. The staff are there to help with a smile and are very accommodating. Overall we had a fantastic time at the resort and would absolutely return if the opportunity arose. Although we went in the quieter months and not everything at the resort was open, there was nothing lacking but we would have loved to have tried the other resaurants. Room service was excellent as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne.

Amazing

Posted Aug 1, 2014
An amazing hotel. Drive was around 45 mins to patong. The hotel only had two restaurants open for our stay. But food was great. Beach is cleaned daily but water not the greatest. Pools are excellent though. The half price massage made our stay and the distance to patong much more enjoyable. Over all I would definitely recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prads from Bangalore, india

Best stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: They have their own little beach beautiful and is a 15 min car ride to Rasa da Pier so easy to transfer to phi phi
We were upgraded to the best room in the hotel one with panoramic ocean view. Made our stay really special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rachel H from New Zealand

Great Staff

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the F&B were fantastic they all need are great pay raise :) I went to heavenly spa and got a mud warp I think the staff there were very friendly and they too need a pay raise :) I also had a great time going up and down from my room in the golf carts they are very knowledgable with what thai plants to eat. Ray was very friendly and helpful :). What I think about the Surrounding neighborhood is Phuket has had a rough time. I would love to see charity work in donations to help with the stray dog crisis and the poor people who live in very voluble conditions. With such a wealthy resort I think the hotel and tourist can help the community !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Monterey CA

Not up to SPG standards.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Drain in shower didn't work, had to take cover off drain in order to get it to water to drain otherwise would have flooded bathroom. Bathroom poorly lit. When I asked a staff member about the light on the magnifying mirror they said it wasn't a lighted mirror. On my last day there I looked at mirror more closely, it was a lighted magnifying mirror, it was just broken. It took over an hour to get food at the ESST restaurant in hotel. Both items I ordered were cold food items and restaurant wasn't very busy. After I finished my seafood salad there was a half inch of water left on the plate. Didn't bring a plate for seafood shells until I was almost done with my meal. They comped the meal but not the wine which was also very slow to arrive. Hotel has beautiful views but is in middle of nowhere. Have take a taxi or shuttle if you want to get to Phuket city. Was no one at the front desk when I went to check in, took 5 minutes before someone arrived. Rethinking my SPG membership.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Views
Cons: refurbishment of buildings
Amazing views, but the hotel is a little tired and needs an upgrade at some point. This wasn't a really big issue but just something to be mindful of. For the price i think its good value. There isn't a lot to do in the area, so its good if you just want to relax by one of the pools - and there are a few to choose from!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aluva,Kerala,India

Professional Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The westin is a quality resort ,very well branded , everything from the toilets to pillows has a westin registered trademark attached(pun intended) .The rooms are huge ,the pics are not fish-eyed , The wear and tear of the rooms and hotel is noticeable .. But the location ,friendly staff and the view more than make up for a few short comings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Gurgaon

A great break at the Westin Siray Bay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was great, very attentives always looking to make our stay great!
Cons: The cost of the SPA, we had a great treatment however the cost stopped me for using it more.
Location: Visit the islands, they are amazing, we did Phi Phi Islands. The hotel excursion is a bit more expensive than the local but is worth the cost!
It was a great experience and simply down to the staff of the hotel ... They made the stay great, constantly looking after us, true is that at times (very rarely) there were small issues with timings when attended by trainees, and at time the cart to the rooms would take an extra 10 minutes, however, this is normal as they are learning on the job, and it was particulary busy. By the end the staff knew my kids names and made their experience great. The kids club even though is small the staff was great always keen to make my kids day fun and full of activities. A piece of advice for anyone going with small kids, is that they should do the visit to the Weekend Market with the Kids Club as they provide a great aid with the kids while enjoying a great shopping experience, it is just a tad more expensive than going on a taxi but you get a helper and you cannot beat that!! We tend not to repeat locations as we like to visit new places all the time however, this is a hotel that I would recommend anyone with kids and if I see myself back to the area it is more than likely that we will stay there. Only downside I have is the prices of the SPA, almost 3 times the cost of the local one 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. However, the experience in the SPA was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hat tick from sydney

Away from the tourist areas.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great 4 night stay in march 2014. Travelled solo and stayed in a suite overlooking the bay. Breakfast included and plentiful. Great facilities which was used through the trip. Staff very friendly and helpful.