Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prads from Bangalore, india

Best stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: They have their own little beach beautiful and is a 15 min car ride to Rasa da Pier so easy to transfer to phi phi
We were upgraded to the best room in the hotel one with panoramic ocean view. Made our stay really special
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Views
Cons: refurbishment of buildings
Amazing views, but the hotel is a little tired and needs an upgrade at some point. This wasn't a really big issue but just something to be mindful of. For the price i think its good value. There isn't a lot to do in the area, so its good if you just want to relax by one of the pools - and there are a few to choose from!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Gurgaon

A great break at the Westin Siray Bay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was great, very attentives always looking to make our stay great!
Cons: The cost of the SPA, we had a great treatment however the cost stopped me for using it more.
Location: Visit the islands, they are amazing, we did Phi Phi Islands. The hotel excursion is a bit more expensive than the local but is worth the cost!
It was a great experience and simply down to the staff of the hotel ... They made the stay great, constantly looking after us, true is that at times (very rarely) there were small issues with timings when attended by trainees, and at time the cart to the rooms would take an extra 10 minutes, however, this is normal as they are learning on the job, and it was particulary busy. By the end the staff knew my kids names and made their experience great. The kids club even though is small the staff was great always keen to make my kids day fun and full of activities. A piece of advice for anyone going with small kids, is that they should do the visit to the Weekend Market with the Kids Club as they provide a great aid with the kids while enjoying a great shopping experience, it is just a tad more expensive than going on a taxi but you get a helper and you cannot beat that!! We tend not to repeat locations as we like to visit new places all the time however, this is a hotel that I would recommend anyone with kids and if I see myself back to the area it is more than likely that we will stay there. Only downside I have is the prices of the SPA, almost 3 times the cost of the local one 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. However, the experience in the SPA was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hat tick from sydney

Away from the tourist areas.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great 4 night stay in march 2014. Travelled solo and stayed in a suite overlooking the bay. Breakfast included and plentiful. Great facilities which was used through the trip. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from New York

Great Location, Staff and Facilities.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The views and facilities. Joe and Benz welcomed us at breakfast and knew our orders. Ms. Wan resolved our only difficulty with pick up at the airport
Cons: Hotel pick up. The greeter should be on time and actually hold out a hotel plaque, if not the client's name.
Location: Nearby, i could easily get to Phuket town. I only did it once but I also toured Big Buddha.
The architecture of the Westin Siray Bay resort gives all us a serene, graceful complex, nestled in the tropics with a sea view room for all guests. The rooms are spacious and clean with all modern amenities. The views are incredible. The hotel is a short ride to Phuket town. My two young adult children and I, spent 6 days at the hotel. Breakfast was included and better than the amazing breakfast we had at The Four Seasons Bangkok. The weaknesses were hotel pick ups and the beach. The hotel scheduled drivers were late and difficult to find. The hotel beach is rocky and shallow all the way out, NOT a swimming beach; yet, I did relax on the chairs and had it all to myself. We also relaxed at the spa with the best massage therapist. Noi was amazing. I recommend the Spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing resort

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Great resort to unwind. We spent 10 nights and found the staff to be very accommodating, the ocean view room with pool access to be very spacious but the bed not very comfortable. Nice touch at breakfast with the vegemite....especially when u are not into Asian flavours in the morning. If we come to Phuket again...we would probably stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great Resort

Posted Jan 20, 2014
This great resort is located away from the major crowds and was very peaceful. There is a shuttle if you do want to go into town and onsite day trip booking. We stayed 6 nights and loved everyone. Sitting by the various pools throughout the property and enjoying the sea views. We also say a monkey one morning on our walk to breakfast. The breakfast buffet was amazing, lots and eastern and western food to choose from. Room service and laundry service was also great. Playing billiards at the Splash bar was a great way to watch the sunset every evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JT from California

Best hotel in Phuket

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitely one of the best maintained and clean upscale hotels in Phuket. Most everybody was impressed by the mass amounts of infinity pools all over the resort. Very spacious property with friendly golf carts that take you everywhere you need to go. Also have them take your luggage because buildings are sometimes a bit far from one another. Staff is fairly friendly and the prices are reasonable when compared to western world prices. Great for romantic getaways, family vacations, and if you're there with a big group of guy/girl friends. The only downside is the location. This is only occupied by foreigners and there is nothing really much going on the town around it. It's on the eastern side where the happening spot of Phuket is toward the west.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Manisha from India

Excellent..simply superb

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the most comfortable and beautiful hotels we have stayed in. We really enjoyed our stay a lot. We spent hours in the pool horizon. Infact it was the cleanest pools i have ever come across. It was delightful. The room amenities were superb. The food at the restaurant season tastes was impeccable..one of the most perfect meals we had on our whole vacation. At night, the whole property reminded me of hogwarts castle on christmas eve (im an incurable potterhead). The only drawback (if i really have to nit pick) was paid wifi in rooms. Wifi was free only in lobby and restaurants. I think overall it was wonderful and i would recommend it to everyone. Heck...i want to go back to thailand only to stay here for ages all over again..It was just perfect!