Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima value for money

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: kwaliteit van de kamer
Uitstekend hotel nieuw (of gerenoveerd) en voor die prijs ......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
I arrived at 9 am and asked me to stay in the lobby until 3pm. ?? Never happened to me in all my travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
frühstück okay,pool prima, personal freundlich leider zu wenig parkplätze
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Avoid, there are plenty of others in the area

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Very little. Breakfast was good.
Cons: More parking. More staff. Better attitude. Some form of climate control.
Location: In a small featureless town. Close to the autobahn. Near to Frankfurt International Airport.
The first frustration was the car park, very large but no available spaces despite barrier controls. Looking at the cars that were parked, many had clearly been there for several days - it was clear that the hotel is making money from providing long term parking for the nearby Frankfurt airport rather than allowing space for their guests. The second was at check in which took a long time. Having got our ket card we went to our room - only to find that it was already occupied. So, back to reception. The one member of staff who was present - at 1800, really! - was overwhelmed by people complaining that they had no water in their rooms - her answer "the maintenance men are no longer on shift so there's nothing I can do" We eventually got the kay to an alternative room at the back of the hotel. The room was standard 3* stuff, clean - and very stuffy. There was no air conditioning. Open the window to let in some cool air - and the sound of aircraft on short finals at about 200m every three minutes. And of course the express and freight trains passing on the rails directly beyond the hotels boundary about 30 meters away. Our choice, boil or be deafened. Then we went to turn in - two pillows, a single duvet and one small towel for a double room. This was quickly rectified but it was another thing that we had to deal with. We weren't expecting luxury or a great location; what we wanted was a place to sleep during a 1600KM journey over two days. This hotel failed totally.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

striking NH hotels off my list

Posted May 1, 2015
Location: shuttle bus needs to use autobahn, so expect long delays due to Frankfurt's infamous traffic jams
our double room was made up for one, not two persons; the adverts ed free airport shuttle turned out to require a payment to the hotel, and every small perk provided free by other hotel had a cost in this one. NH hotels seem to have a nickel-and-dime the customer management style; if you go, you'll find hidden costs everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

NH Raunheim

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, Location and Shuttle bus to airport.
Cons: Sometimes short of parking spaces.
Location: Many restaurants in town. Nothing too "classy", but mostly good.
Stayed here many times. Always on business. Mostly a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

다시 갈 만한 호텔

Posted Apr 22, 2015
지하철역에서 10분 정도 걸어서 도착하며 조식 나름 훌륭.. 메세까지 40분 중앙역 까지 25분 소요 되었습니다. 공항까지 택시로 25유로 나왔으며 10분 정도 거리 입니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tlv

You get what you pay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The hotel is very good, located near the airport . We needed a handicapped room. The room was ok but we did not know that the room was a smoking room, so it had a smell but not a heavy one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Nice hotel. Easy access to airport and dining

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, nice place. Close to the airport
Cons: Wifi is horrible.
I've stayed here several times over the years. My only complaint is the internet. They offer the choice of either free or premium wifi. The free is only good for checking emails. It is too slow for anything else. The premium is eratic. Sometimes it is good sometimes it won't connect and you might as well forget about calling the desk. They always act like you are stupid and won't do anything about it. Aside from that, it's a top notch place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Very mediocre for a 4 star hotel. Horribly generic.