Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpfulness of desk clerk

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: See above
The hotel provided us with excellent, comfortable accommodations (and breakfasts ) and the location is excellent. However our stay was enhanced with a very helpful, English speaking desk clerk who could answer our questions and direct us, all in a very welcoming way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia from London

Great hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Bisanzio is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in and I am a seasoned traveller . The location is great, the staff go out of their way to be helpful and Ther restaurant recommendations resulted in some of the best food I have eaten not only in Italy. Ravenna is a marvellous place and this hotel makes it even more special. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Baltimore, MD, USA

Perfect Choice

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved everything about the hotel (well, maybe except the bar across the street which was a bit noisy). Staff was wonderful, location perfect, all the amenities, good breakfast. Ravenna stay was lovely and the hotel contributes to that experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs C from UK

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean but rather dated. Staff very helpful, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Easy walk to all major historical sites

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I chose the hotel based on its location and delighted by the quality of service we received during our three day stay. If we have the good fortune to return to Ravenna I expect that we would return to the Hotel Bisanzio again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rupert G from Jersey

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very well located in the heart of Ravenna. We were able to park directly outside and the hotel put a permit in our car. There was also paid parking nearby. It was a very short walk to restaurants, bars and the ancient churches with spectacular mosaics. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Redmond, WA

Convenient hotel for major sights in Ravenna

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Reasonably close to train station. I walked from the station to the hotel.
Nice hotel in convenient location. Air conditioning did not work real well but otherwise the hotel was very good and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and friendly service

Posted Oct 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
When we arrived, check in and parking were easy and the hotel is within easy walking distance of all the Ravenna sights. The hotel recommended a wonderful restaurant, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from San Carlos, CA

Central in Ravenna

Posted Sep 24, 2011
Nice hotel right in the center of the historic district of Ravenna. Hotel can give you pass for on-street parking or there is a garage down the block. Great air-con in my room. Great internet. Typical breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chester Springs

Great Location, Good Room, Great Breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Only complaint the rug in the room was in need of replacement. Very good location, no problems parking and no charge for parking. Great breakfast and the hotel staff was very helpful.