Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent central choice.

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Agreeable staff, and a very central location, make this a very good choice. The room was a bit small, but very well appointed, and the bathroom worked very well. The breakfast buffet (aand the staff who swerved it) were most agreeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Midlands, UK

Excellent.

Posted May 31, 2013
Very appropriate hotel for visit to Ravenna. Central location. Have stayed here three times over the years. No surprises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping, restaurants, and gelato nearby!

Posted May 30, 2013
This was my second stay at this hotel, and I'm glad I chose to stay here again. The staff is most welcoming and helpful, the room is adequate, and the location is just excellent! My only complaint: please provide a soap dish in the shower!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Durham NH

Convenient, comfortable hotel with very nice staff

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff made it very easy to negotiate the small streets of Ravenna; room was very clean and comfortable, if charmless in decor; breakfast was great. Hotel is right in the middle of an easily walkable city
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aga&Chris from England

Very nice hotel in a heart of Ravenna

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very easy to find, right in a heart of the historic centre within walking distance to the train station and almost all monuments. All staff including reception and breakfast waitresses were very nice and helpful. Room wasn't big but was very clean and was cleaned daily too. We had small but very clean bathroom. Breakfast was lovely and included in the room price and with good choice of food including freshly backed goods. We recommend this hotel to all travellers- no nasty surprises, which we had plenty in other places around Italy- just very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LIDOBEACH

simple dark room - great service

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: lightbulbs
Location: great location and everything is close
watch your stuff outside the hotel - sophisticated pickpockets and criminals everwhere - i went to the bathroom in mcdonalds (free wifi zone) and they got my laptop from deep inside my suitcase within less than a minute otherwise the hotel is in a great location for sure and i highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by P & G from England

Central location with great service

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location of the hotel is excellent. Staff were very friendly. Very good room. Pleasant breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane A from Saragoga, CA

OK for the price

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, clean and comfortable. Staff was mostly nice but there was one man behind the counter that would ignore me when I asked a question. We asked for a quiet room and were put where our windows faced the only loud bar in a pretty quiet town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Yes!

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This accommodation was perfect! Staff was very nice & helpful. Location was easy to find from train station and easy to get to many sights in Ravenna. The breakfast was good. It was easy to go back to the room for a break from sights. Old-fashioned feel but modern and clean. Would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Falls Church, VA

Great location and friendly service in Ravenna

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Pros: Excellent service, friendly staff, great location, comfortable bed
Cons: None
Location: Centrally located in Ravenna, short walk to all major sites
Centrally located in Ravenna, staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is a bit worn, but room was very clean with comfortable bed and good shower.