Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mlm from Canada

Good Location Great Town

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really liked Ravenna and this hotel was in the centre of it. A good location and polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Audrey

Perfect location for the highlights of Ravenna

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Firstly,I wished I could have stayed in Ravenna longer..this charming,historical city has much more to offer than the UNESCO Byzantine churches with their marvellous mosaics.The rich colors,designs and symbolism is astounding. Hotel Byron is within walking distance of almost every recommended site or event.It is an easy,direct and picturesque stroll from the train station. The staff were welcoming,friendly and most helpful,whether with a range of restaurant recommendations or directions and itinerary suggestions.The hotel is a budget hotel..older,compact and well kept.The room was spotless and quite spacious for a European single accommodation.I agree with another reviewer who stated that the presence of a bidet in the bathroom made opening the door and getting around to the sink a bit awkward..also,the light switch is behind the door at the sink..a minor issue.There was plenty of hot water and good water pressure.Just watch the tiny step up from the room into the bathroom when you are half asleep at night! This hotel is right on a busy,narrow old street and just off a popular square..if you are a light sleeper,a room at the back would be better..especially if you want the window open.The included a tasty buffet breakfast which had plenty of variety and was well laid out. I was able to store my luggage until I returned to the station.This hotel is an excellent value and I can confidently recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by j from USA

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Room small but adequate. Bathroom extremely small and difficult to maneuver. A.C. not working properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RON AND BEV from OHIO

PERFECT LOCATION, CENTER OF OLD TOWN

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
GREAT STAFF, WONDERFUL LOCATION, EASY TO SEE ALL SITES. WE LOVED THE TOWN AND THE CHURCHES ARE A MUST SEE.BUY A PASS TO SEE ALL CHURCHES AND THE MUSEUMS. OUTSTANDING BARGAIN. ALSO EAT AT THE BELLA VENEZIIA RESTAURANT NEXT TO THE BYRON HOTEL. ..FANTASTIC MOSAICS IN ALL THE CHURCHES..WE WOULD GO BACK AGAIN AND STAY THERE....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the Center of Ravenna.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
It was one of the best hotel stays I have ever had. The staff were helpful, courteous, and kind. The breakfast was very generous. Many people are staying there. The cost moderate. Wonderful hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Debi from Merida

Great Location, good value, worth considering.

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had the Economy Twin room, and it is quite small but overall comfy. Cleanliness was impressive. Location is fabulous. Walls are a bit thin, street side room was noisy on Friday night, staff was fabulous. I would come bsck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Bryron

Posted Aug 24, 2013
This is centrally located, friendly and clean. Ravenna is well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chloe from Brooklyn

Well located & friendly hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is well located in the center of Ravenna and the staff are very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joey from Washington, DC

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a typical small Italian room. The location was great for exploring most of the stuff in Ravenna one would want to see. It was also right near a large amount of shops and restaurants. The staff was pleasant and friendly at every encounter, and the room was very clean upon arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Idaho

Classy hotel in heart of old Ravenna

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a cute and classy little hotel in the heart of Ravenna's old town. It was an easy walk from train station, just follow the signs. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Room was small, bathroom pretty small too, but very clean. Nice breakfast buffet, too.