Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ONTARIO, CANADA

ONLY USED THE HOTEL FOR SLEEP AND BREAKFAST.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: iT'S LOCATION REGARDING THE EVENT WE WERE ATTENDING JUST SOUTH OF RAVENNA AND THE HELPFULNESS OF THE FRONT DESK STAFF MEMBERS.
Cons: THE PARKING AREA.
Location: THERE TO ATTEND A WEEK LONG DRAGON BOAT FESTIVAL IN AN ADJOINING TOWN. SPENT ONE DAY DOING THE TOURIST THING IN RAVENNA. GOOD RESTAURANTS NEAR BY.
THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN, THE ROOMS WERE REASONABLY FURNISHED AND THE FRONT DESK STAFF SPOKE EXCELLENT ENGLISH AND WERE VERY HELPFUL. WHILE THE PARKING WAS FREE, THE PARKING AREA WAS INSUFFICIENT FOR THE NUMBER OF GUESTS AT THE HOTEL DURING OUR STAY.UNLESS ONE GOT THEIR PARKING SPOT RELATIVELY EARLY IN THE EVENING, IT WAS A REAL CHALLENGE TO ENTER THE PARKING AREA IN THE EVENING AND EXIT THE PARKING AREA IN THE MORNING. THE BREAKFAST STAFF DID NOT SPEAK MUCH ENGLISH, DID NOT START TO PREPARE THE HOT BREAKFAST ITEMS UNTIL 8 AM, EVEN THOUGH THE BREAKFAST ROOM WAS OPEN AT 7:30. THE BREAKFAST STAFF SEEMED TO AVOID US DUE TO THEIR INABILITY TO SPEAK/UNDERSTAND ENGLISH. AN EVENING MEAL WAS OFFERED BY THE HOTEL, BUT ONE HAD TO RESERVE A DINNER RESERVATION; HOWEVER, WE ALWAYS JOINED FRIENDS AT THE LOCAL RESTAURANTS FOR DINNER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sabinafrom rosolina

reception ingegnosa

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
bene gli asciugamani erano pochi per tre donne con i capelli lunghi ma l'inserviente ha subito rimediato. c'era una sola coperta per tre letti ma il secondo giorno ne hanno portate tre. mancava l'asciuga capelli in piscina ma la reception mi ha imprestato quello della suit !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Nähe zur Innenstadt und Strand

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Gratis Fahrradverleih
Cons: Frühstück, gepflegtere Ausanlagen
Tolles Hotel in Strandnähe, Service hat leider im Vergleich zu den Vorjahren nachgelassen. Leider war das Frühstück auch schon mal besser. Bei Ankunft war der Hotel Pool leider nicht zu benützen auf Grund der starken Verschmutzung durch Algen. Ist dann aber wieder alles auf Hochglanz gebracht worden. Und alles in allem den Preis wert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom torino

Ottimo Hotel a due passi del mare.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: La tranquillità
Cons: I servizi sulle località circostanti.
Location: Un po' decentrata rispetto al cuore di Milano Marittima, comunque comoda e ben servita. Ottima la spiaggia convenzionata, il mare però.....
L'hotel è situato in viale 2 giugno che corre parallela al mare. Molto silenziosa la camera, ampia e confortevole.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Service

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We spent 3 nights at the Michelangelo, a nicely located strange barely four stars hotel. The hotel has a fancy umpractical distribution of functions at the ground floor. Rooms are quite large and quite clean. Staff had been kind and provided an overall good service. The have bicycles available to hotel guests. Our room had a 20/22" TV with poor channel selection (only free channels).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgefrom Moscow

Amazing price/location ratio, host and clean rooms

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel with my GF on for 9 days in the begginig of July. I'll start with DISADVANTAGES just not to leave an impression that I didn't absolutely enjoy my stay, which I did. Well, the breakfast was a bit simple but then agian it's not something to die for. It's certainly was not a buffet breakfast but more than enough to get you started.CLEANLINESS - Awesome! Since the amount of rooms to be kept clean is small, the cleaning is done very well. The towels in the shower are changed every 3 days and the sheets on the bad every 5. QUALITY OF SERVICE - it's good for a B&B. The best thing about service is the hospitality of the host - Giuliana. She made us feel VERY comfortable and VERY at home. AMENITIES - the iron was given to us kindly for free, it possible to make yourself tea/coffee when needed. Giuliana also gave us a mosquito repellant on our request. There's no laundry service in the hotel but we were advised once agian by the host on the location of a local laundry which did its job perfectly. LOCATION - the place is awesome! On a bus it's ~10-20 minutes away from the Colosseum depending on the traffic (that's to give an overal idea how close to the center it is). Only having to use metro twice was a great plus. The courtyard is absolutely beautiful in done in a very roman style! OVERALL - Highly recommended if you are not looking for a 5 star stay in Rome. It's very cozy and home-like. The host - Giuliana - won't make you uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BarryetLynfrom France

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Milano Maritima is a great fun place for a getaway. Hotel is perfectly located, has a great pool, and close to all the activity in the evenings. Rooms are spacious and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Camere classic pulite e molto confortevoli

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel un week end per 2 notti, nella camera classic tutto positivo, pulitissimo , camera molto spaziosa, bagno ampio e con tutti i comfort , colazione buonissima, quasi tutto il personale gentilissimo che ti saluta sempre anche piu volte al giorno in particolare le sognore delle pulizie. Unica nota negativa il personale della reception un po "spocchiosi' e a differenza del resto del personale quando si passa li davanti non alzano nemmeno lo sguardo per vedere chi è o per salutare o anche solo sorridere.