Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from la spezia

comodo, economico e pratico albergo

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: comodità
Cons: varietà colazione
Location: centrale
personale gentilissimo e disponibile...gestore simpatico, amichevole e dispensatore di ottimi consigli e non ultimo motociclista praticante
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mauro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Perfect location, great manager

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location, price and the well run hotel.
Cons: Rooms a bit small, but we managed fine.
Location: If you stay at this hotel, you can make an entire circuit of Ravenna and make it back to the train station by evening.
What a delightful surprise to find our hotel within view of the train station. Since we only stayed one night in Ravenna, the location was great. We were able to walk around the historic district easily and see most sights and return to our hotel by evening. The manager was exceptionally kind. He allowed us to store our baggage, since we had arrived earlier than check in time. The rooms were satisfactory and they served drinks 24/7, which was helpful as our daughter wasn't feeling well, so we could bring her hot tea. Another plus was that they had a lift, which is nice after a long day of walking. The rooms were very quiet, especially since they were a stones throw from the train station. Price was economical. It was the best value for the price of any place we stayed in Italy. But best of all, was the manager, whose pleasant demeanor made our stay especially nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quiet and close to both station and all sights

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely close to the train station, yet unexpectedly quiet during both night and day (our window was facing the railway). Overall, a nice place to stay, especially since Ravenna town center is comparativey small, and you can get to all the important sights very quickly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter from Ireland

Pleasant small hotel in great location

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant small hotel immediately beside the train station. Within about 10/12 mins walk of all the main sites. Very reasonable with efficient staff, would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Agnieszka from krakow

good location

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
good breakfast, clean room, not so far to city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi

Grazioso albergo a due passi dal centro

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: posizione, camera, staff
Cons: nulla da segnalare
Ho selezionato questo albergo perchè vicino alla partenza della Maratona a cui dovevo partecipare. Con piacere ho scoperto che era comodissimo per raggiungere anche la zona pedonale del centro storico. Parcheggio a prezzo conveniente nella via di fronte. Personale disponibilissimo, addiruttura mi è stato chiesto se avevo particolari richieste per la colazione pre gara.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Günstig gelegen für Kunstinteressenten.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Die zentrale Lage.
Cons: Hinweisen, dass das Hotel keine eigenen Parkplätze hat. Wir konnten auf dem Platz des Hoteliers vor dem Haus parken. In der Saison geht das nicht!
Location: Bahnhofsnähe, Zentral
Zu Fuß oder in einem Falle mit dem Bus sind alle kunsthistorisch interessanten Kirchen zu erreichen. Das Frühstück war abwechslungsreich. Hilfe von der Rezeption bzgl. Restaurants und Wegbeschreibungen. Hellhörige Zimmer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Convenient hotel, right next to the station

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean and cheap. Friendly staff.
Cons: Decoration. Table lamps next to bed.
Location: Excellently next to the station. Plenty of cafes nearby. 500m from city centre. All monuments in walking distance (10-15 minutes)
The hotel was exactly as was shown on the web. As I was away all day, the room was ok and it was tight next to the station, which saved me effort from carrying the luggage, especially as I arrived late at night. 500 m from the city centre, easy to walk. The room was clean but the bed occupied almost all the space and decoration could be improved. A table lamp on the side of the bed would have been very convenient...