Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by robert from Chicago

Quality for someone used to business trips...

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was quite good for the old city in Ravenna (most touristic sites were quite walkable). The hotel was clean and well kept, the Internet access was the fastest I've had in Italy, and the staff were quite helpful. The room was comfortable and I would stay there again for even longer periods. Additionally, the manager recommended a pizzeria around the corner called Ca'Rossa. The pizza there was outstanding (...and I say this as a bit of a food snob).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mosaico Ravenna

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Super breakfast and good bedroom though the tv and air con didn't work.
Cons: as above
Location: Good once we found out about the underpass - a closely guarded secret it seems.
Unforgettable Ravenna. It would be useful to guests to point out that there is an underpass close to the hotel which comes out centrally and obviates the necessity of being cheated by the local taxi drivers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very nice and well run hotel will excellent breakfast. Having to wall around the railway makes the location a little inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexey from Chisinau, Moldova

a one-day visit to ravenna from bologna

Posted Nov 10, 2011
Location: All mosaics sites. Wonderful! They sell a combo ticket to a number of UNESCO World Heritage locations. A map accompanies your purchase, so it makes your rambling in Ravenna easier. You know where you have to go. What a gem to visit!
This is a wonderful small hotel. Though located very very close to the train station it takes some time to get to/from the railway station. Other than that and a weird location in between of busy roads, the hotel was very nice. Rooms are very small but well appointed. The minibar is free (a couple of bottles of water, some sodas, beer) What a nice touch! Doesn't take a lot, right? I think for the same price you could get a hotel with a more convenient location but it will certainly be less comfrotable and shabbier! Not too bad!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Modern style hotel with good and interesting arty photographic prints in the common areas and bedrooms. Good location easy to walk into town,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

Good hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2009
Hotel was not within walking distance of most mosaics, and the "canal" it sits on is more like a working harbor near a train station than the scenic area we had hoped for. Rooms were very nice and roomy, though the beds a bit hard, and the one restaurant within easy walking distance, a pizzeria-ristorante, had excellent pizza and a friendly staff. Parking was a plus and once we learned our way around it was a good location for those with cars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great room for the money

Posted Oct 5, 2009 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room. Services were outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edmonds

Convenient

Posted Apr 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very convenient to the rail station, and busses to local sights. Great breakfast, and very courteous and pleasant staff. Great value.