Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet get away - Victorian style

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The hosts were very gracious.
Cons: Some signage for parking behind the inn would be helpful for arriving guests.
The room was comfortable and the hosts were delightful. It would have helped if there were signage to let arriving guests know where to park. Breakfast was filling and tasty. We enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Charming B&B with Perfect Host

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness and hospitality
We were visiting for only one night and the Rocking Horse Inn was the perfect choice. It was convenient to everything that we were going to do. Bob, the owner/host, could not have been more gracious. Breakfast offerings were varied and tasty. The inn would be a perfect spot to stay when enjoying some of NE Ohio's summer activities...although I suspect the rooms go quickly. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacqueline from Bowling Green

Loved it!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
We loved it! We will be back in the area several times over the next few years and we will be glad to stay with them again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I spent 1 night after attending a concert at Kent Stage. The house is warm and inviting. Furnished with antiques and some reproductions. Our Host Bob has quite a green thumb and plants are everywhere. Bob had plentiful snacks and drinks for his guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rhoda from Queens, New York City, NY

Relaxing way to ring in 2015!!!! :o)

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
What a phenomenal, charming abode! I planned a last-minute getaway as a reprieve from the stresses of the holidays & it was just what I needed to recharge my batteries. Bob, the mansion's proprietor, is delightful & down-to-earth. I've never stayed at a B & B where there are snacks available 24/7 so this was a definite PLUS, as I really wasn't up for leaving the comfort of my Victorian room to go outside. I brought microwaveable dinners with me; Bob's supplemental drinks, cookies, chips & 24-hour Keurig was all I needed for my 2-day stay. OHHHHH...my favorite part was the hot tub & tanning bed! SO nice to get some warmth & rays in, considering it is winter in Ohio. I cannot wait to plan my next trip there...YOU SHOULD GO, TOO! You will not be disappointed! :o)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrienne and Marc from Cleveland, Ohio

Nostalgic visit to Kent, Ohio

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful, comfortable stay at the Rocking Horse Inn bed and breakfast. The home was charming and nicely appointed and the owner was friendly and very accomodating. The history of the Inn was fascinating and he clearly enjoyed sharing all the details! The Inn was a charming step back in time, a real home away from home. The breakfast was good....and we have never seen a better stocked kitchen and fridge!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Cincinnati

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful B and B. Not far from the center of town. Bed was great. Breakfast was fine more in line with hotel breakfasts. Nothing homemade but what there was, there was plenty to eat. Communication and confirmations were easy. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Roy & Janet from Massachusetts

Delightful B&B

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable and quiet. Just a few miles from I-76 & I-80. Well stocked kitchen available 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Satisfied Guests from Erie,PA

1st B&B Experience

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay at the Rocking Horse Inn as the interior of the building was clean and comfortable. It was interesting to learn about the history of this inn and view the lovely antiques throughout the building. The innkeeper was very welcoming and went out of his way to ensure we had everything we needed to enjoy our visit. The continental breakfast was varied and delicious. This was our first experience with a B&B, and we were not disappointed. We loved the informal atmosphere. We would definitely stay here again. The inn is conveniently located with easy access to the interstate to travel to Cleveland or Akron with ease.