Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrienne and Marcfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Nostalgic visit to Kent, Ohio

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful, comfortable stay at the Rocking Horse Inn bed and breakfast. The home was charming and nicely appointed and the owner was friendly and very accomodating. The history of the Inn was fascinating and he clearly enjoyed sharing all the details! The Inn was a charming step back in time, a real home away from home. The breakfast was good....and we have never seen a better stocked kitchen and fridge!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billfrom Cincinnati

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful B and B. Not far from the center of town. Bed was great. Breakfast was fine more in line with hotel breakfasts. Nothing homemade but what there was, there was plenty to eat. Communication and confirmations were easy. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Roy & Janetfrom Massachusetts

Delightful B&B

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and quiet. Just a few miles from I-76 & I-80. Well stocked kitchen available 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Satisfied Guestsfrom Erie,PA

1st B&B Experience

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our stay at the Rocking Horse Inn as the interior of the building was clean and comfortable. It was interesting to learn about the history of this inn and view the lovely antiques throughout the building. The innkeeper was very welcoming and went out of his way to ensure we had everything we needed to enjoy our visit. The continental breakfast was varied and delicious. This was our first experience with a B&B, and we were not disappointed. We loved the informal atmosphere. We would definitely stay here again. The inn is conveniently located with easy access to the interstate to travel to Cleveland or Akron with ease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulinefrom North Carolina

Excellent!

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a jewel of a B & B. Lovely room and excellent host. We had the house to ourselves which we enjoyed & an excellent continental breakfast was laid out on the morning. Would definitely go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
My sisters first time in a B&B and I could not have chosen a better B&B for this experience. Rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Bob greeted us at the door and helped with are suitcases and gave us a tour of the B&B. Explained everything to my sister and gave us a history of the location. Was great. We will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Queeniefrom Dunbar PA

Kent Hockey Trip

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the RHI the night before we picked our son up at hockey camp. THE PLACE WAS FABLOUS! Beautiful old antiques. Rooms were Great! Bed was so comfie! CLEAN !!! Bob was a gracious host. Will definately tell people about this hidden gem and stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynnfrom Newark

Great overnight stay.

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very casual, open kitchen. Felt right at home. Room was clean & tastefully decorated. Bob was a friendly, helpful host. Will be staying again.