Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati

Charming B&B with Perfect Host

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness and hospitality
We were visiting for only one night and the Rocking Horse Inn was the perfect choice. It was convenient to everything that we were going to do. Bob, the owner/host, could not have been more gracious. Breakfast offerings were varied and tasty. The inn would be a perfect spot to stay when enjoying some of NE Ohio's summer activities...although I suspect the rooms go quickly. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rhodafrom Queens, New York City, NY

Relaxing way to ring in 2015!!!! :o)

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
What a phenomenal, charming abode! I planned a last-minute getaway as a reprieve from the stresses of the holidays & it was just what I needed to recharge my batteries. Bob, the mansion's proprietor, is delightful & down-to-earth. I've never stayed at a B & B where there are snacks available 24/7 so this was a definite PLUS, as I really wasn't up for leaving the comfort of my Victorian room to go outside. I brought microwaveable dinners with me; Bob's supplemental drinks, cookies, chips & 24-hour Keurig was all I needed for my 2-day stay. OHHHHH...my favorite part was the hot tub & tanning bed! SO nice to get some warmth & rays in, considering it is winter in Ohio. I cannot wait to plan my next trip there...YOU SHOULD GO, TOO! You will not be disappointed! :o)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrienne and Marcfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Nostalgic visit to Kent, Ohio

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful, comfortable stay at the Rocking Horse Inn bed and breakfast. The home was charming and nicely appointed and the owner was friendly and very accomodating. The history of the Inn was fascinating and he clearly enjoyed sharing all the details! The Inn was a charming step back in time, a real home away from home. The breakfast was good....and we have never seen a better stocked kitchen and fridge!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billfrom Cincinnati

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful B and B. Not far from the center of town. Bed was great. Breakfast was fine more in line with hotel breakfasts. Nothing homemade but what there was, there was plenty to eat. Communication and confirmations were easy. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Roy & Janetfrom Massachusetts

Delightful B&B

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and quiet. Just a few miles from I-76 & I-80. Well stocked kitchen available 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Satisfied Guestsfrom Erie,PA

1st B&B Experience

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our stay at the Rocking Horse Inn as the interior of the building was clean and comfortable. It was interesting to learn about the history of this inn and view the lovely antiques throughout the building. The innkeeper was very welcoming and went out of his way to ensure we had everything we needed to enjoy our visit. The continental breakfast was varied and delicious. This was our first experience with a B&B, and we were not disappointed. We loved the informal atmosphere. We would definitely stay here again. The inn is conveniently located with easy access to the interstate to travel to Cleveland or Akron with ease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulinefrom North Carolina

Excellent!

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a jewel of a B & B. Lovely room and excellent host. We had the house to ourselves which we enjoyed & an excellent continental breakfast was laid out on the morning. Would definitely go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
My sisters first time in a B&B and I could not have chosen a better B&B for this experience. Rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Bob greeted us at the door and helped with are suitcases and gave us a tour of the B&B. Explained everything to my sister and gave us a history of the location. Was great. We will be staying here again.