Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Paris, France

excellente adresse

Posted Sep 2, 2011
hôtel très agréable, bon accueil, bonne ambiance, grandes et belles chambres, jardin, personnel attentif; on a l'impression de passer un vrai week-end au château!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Muscat, Oman

Confortable hotel in good location in Ravenna center of town

Posted Sep 11, 2009
Nice and confortable small hotel very close to Ravenna historical sights. Well kept, room has safe deposit box and small mini bar. Parking in walking distance, all day park fee euro 2.80.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Delightful small hotel

Posted May 13, 2009
This was such a pleasant experience. The hotel is quite small but absolutely charming, in walking distance to the center of Ravenna. It is a very old, converted private home that was once a church building, and has some amazing touches, including the extraordinary collection of Venetian crystal chandeliers and lamps. Delicious breakfast buffet, very helpful staff. Nice library and small lounge area. We would certainly go back and would recommend it highly to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Pleasant local hotel with good access to sites

Posted Sep 30, 2008
A quiet location within walking distance of the different sites. The room was large and comfortable and breakfast was very good. I would have rated the hotel even more highly if the staff on reception had all been as welcoming and responsive as the young lady who greeted us on arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oxfordshire

We had to move

Posted Sep 19, 2008 on Hotels.com
The pictures on the internet site were misleading - they must all have been of the superior rooms. No marble bathroom with gold taps for us. In fact the paint was missing from alongside the bath and around the taps. We were delayed and arrived at 10pm so no-one was on duty. And our room stank so badly of stale smoke that I couldn't sleep. The breakfast was very poor - all sweet patisserie and no fruit - and no-one asked what we'd like to drink. The man I'd asked for a room change told us to give him 10 minutes and go to breakfast. But he didn't contact us within 50 minutes and we booked into a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Ravenna is worth visiting

Posted Aug 10, 2008
Good location and having access to the hotel bicycles was a great benefit. St Appollinare in Classe worth a cycle. Restaurant 'Galdena' was excellent and good value .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Great location...Very large room (quad room)

Posted Apr 2, 2008
The staff members at this hotel were very helpful with directions and recommending restaurants (Melarancia is a wonderful restaurant!). Our room was very spacious with separate sleeping areas for the kids. The bathroom was updated with a jetted tub. We also had a nice balcony! Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cotati, California

This is a gem.

Posted Jan 27, 2007
Besides rating a 5 for tops in all categories, I enjoyed their excellent array for breakfast. I especially liked the decor--suggesting Ancient Byzantine comfort, but not hammering us with it. There are several indications of their attention to guests--roomy bedrooms, a pleasant courtyard, a large, comfortable living room, and a wonderful library full of art books. I was there for four days and would have enjoyed staying longer.