Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cathy from Vancouver canada

Loved the hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. We loved. The hotel plus the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigel from London

Great hotel, even better staff

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Great access to the beach, the staff were friendly without being too familiar. The views are amazing the rooms comfortable. We went with our 1 year old and the staff were great with her. The only gripe would be the state of disrepair of our daughters cot, which was a shame as everything else was spot on. I would still recommend and would rebook if I was going back to Phuket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from Sydney

Room with a view and great beach.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Great location, every room has a view of the beach, exclusive section of the beach, buffet breakfast and wifi included.
Cons: The gym needs new machines, more equipment. Fresh brewed coffee at breakfast.
Location: About 1 hr 20 min from the airport. Cheap eating options are on the beach. There is an Italian restaurant next to resort with great pizza.
This was our second stay at this resort but our first time during peak season. Our Junior Suite was on the 8th floor with excellent elevated views of the beach. As before the buffet breakfast did not disappoint. The staff are always friendly and welcoming, especially Urai who always greeted us with a smile and professional service. The resort has a reserved section of the beach with sun chairs and umbrellas for exclusive use of their guests. Chai and his colleagues took good care of us and prepared our spot every morning. This kind of service really makes the trip as we literally lived on the beach for two weeks in total relaxation. The Promenade restaurant is a convenient option for lunch or dinner, right on the beach. Penluck and the rest of the staff there always welcomed us with a smile and friendly service. The cleaners and gardening staff always greet you when you pass, and will stop and wait to allow you to pass. January is the cooler time of year so temps were pleasant and the water tepid to cool. Our last visit was in August so daily temps were much warmer and the water is also warmer, which we actually prefer. I would suggest improvements to the fitness room need to be made/updated and also a barista at the breakfast buffet would be an improvement on what is already an impressive offering. We will definately be returning for our next holiday. The location of this resort and the courtesy of its staff make for a great experience. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheila from Seattle

Would stay here again !

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
LOVED our stay, loved our view, the staff was AWESOME and we would absolutely stay here again. We were on the 8th floor and as stated by other reviews the elevators only go to the 6th floor. But the view on the 8th floor is worth walking the 2 flights of stairs. The pool is divine and kept very clean. The beach was busy and beautiful. The staff keep the hotel portion of the beach very clean as well. We enjoyed room service a couple of times, 2 dinners and breakfast daily and found the food was tasty and reasonably priced. There are also a large variety of restaurants in the surrounding area as well which of course do have better prices, but for a hotel I thought the prices were reasonable for the quality of food and service. We took the cooking class and had a blast. Internet in the room (for a charge) was perfect with a strong signal wish was a pleasant surprise since I was also on a partial business trip. Beds, pillows and room was very nice and kept very clean. The air conditioning worked and kept our room very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious, clean and the shower was roomy with good water pressure. The balcony was also spacious.. the only thing I missed on the balcony would be a little table with chairs to enjoy patio dinning. Other than that, the room really was perfect. Yes the hotel is older, but you can tell it has been well taken care of. I travel about 4 months out of the year and stay at dozens of hotels... You won't regret staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward from Ft. Simpson, Canada

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: I like the location and I have always had a great sea view.
I have stayed here 4 times in the past 6 years. I like this resort because you do not have to cross any highways to get to the beach. It is quiet, yet close enough if you want to partake in the nightlife at other beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kami from Phoenix, AZ

Great stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the Junior Suite, and loved it. The bed was super comfy, the view was great, and all the service we received was great. The beach is really nice, as well. It's a stretch from the airport and any real airport, so if you're looking for a quieter getaway, this is perfect!
3 out of 5
by June from London

Review of our stay

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Nothing in particular.
Cons: What was most lacking was lack of live music/entertainment and the fact that everything closed very early in the night.
Location: The hotel did not promote any activities.
Room 315 is not a nice room to have as it is right next to the porters lift and a ventilation plant so was always noisey. The room was dated and so was the entertainment system. The verandah was not cleaned all the time we were there (9 nights). Room Service was good and so were the pool staff. There was only one restaurant operational out of the three mentioned. Unfortunately, we will not be returning to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Best Service

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Reception/Concierge staff (in particular Naramoon and Benjamis) we were exceptional at assisting us with our plans and we very friendly. To top it off, when laving there was a hotel staff member at the airport that surprisingly met us and assisted with our baggage check in. The views over the length of the beach and ocean were post-card perfect. The lady whom ran the dining room ensured exception service. Room service was quick and always of a good standard. The beach was clearly the cleanest when compared to Patong, Kata and Karon. This is a great place to stay to relax with the occasion trip. Being a small market, you quickly got to know the locals. I found that the extra 10 minute drive south from Kata Beach did have its disadvantages did come with disproportionately higher price tags for the markets, taxis and general store food but once you converted these costs to Bhat, it did not spoil an enjoyable time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Paradise in Phuket

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. The staff was exceptionally helpful in arranging any tours. Great location for a quiet getaway. Nai Harn Beach is right there and a great place for local flair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax spot, perfect view and access to beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: The view, access to the beach and service.
Cons: Small renovations to keep a fresh look.
Location: Surfing, climbing, renting motorcycles, massage and restaurants by the beach
Excellent experience. The hotel has an old luxury designed from the 70-80. Located in the south of Phuket, the beach and town are quiet, far away from the busy tourist areas. There is access to nice restaurants by the beach, our favorite one was "Yaya". The town has massage, exchange services, renting motorcycles. There is also mountains and boxing school if you are looking for a more active vacation. The view is fantastic, every room has a private balcony. Nice pool and food. The staff is supper sweet and flexible. I will come back.