Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Brilliant hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We stayed for four days during a 10 day visit to Thailand. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome, tea and refreshing towels served. And then taken to room by golf buggy. The room was very spacious with a fantastic sea view through a few trees. The bathroom was a highlight with an outdoor shower with a view. Food was served in 'The Savoury' restauant. Both breakfast and dinner were of good value and quality, the tuna sashimi being a favourite. The resort is only a 20 minute walk from Rawai which has many other local restaurants at lower prices, I'd recommend Nikita's. The infinity pool was a pleasure to swim in woth the beach just in front. The only downside that some people may find is that the sea is not ideal for swimming as the water is only 1-2ft deep for a good 100m or so. But otherwise is beautiful. The staff were also fantastic, with great service in the bar/restaurant, beside the pool, on the beach and in reception. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Weybridge

Very nice stay in Phuket

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, the bathrooms, the pool.
Cons: The evening entertainment, the surface of the kids playground.
Location: Good access to beaches, the big Buddha, elephant safari.
Overall my 3 year old son, my wife and I had a great stay at the Vijitt resort. Food was good, the location was good for seeing the sights and the facilities were pretty good too. The pool was exceptionally good, the kids facilities were very good (although the playground floor could do with resurfacing) and there were some nice touches like free DVDs to borrow in the evenings. Overall we had a really enjoyable time and would recommend this to people who have young kids or generally want some R&R.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Most welcoming resort EVER.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The staff were so attentive, they made you feel incredibly welcome. Even the gardeners would say Good Morning to you when you passed them.
Cons: Our villa was split level and unfortunately the top floor did seem to get quite a few bugs/moths coming in through holes in the ceiling.
Location: Nai Harn Beach was definitely the best beach nearby. We also found a small hidden beach called Ao Sane where you could snorkel and sunbathe peacefully
Straight away when we arrived, we knew we had been ridiculously fortunate to book at this resort. The staff were incredibly welcoming and we received a free upgrade from a Deluxe Villa to a Pool Pilla, which was an amazing surprise! The villa was more than we could've hoped for with a pool to ourselves and the grounds at the resort were stunning (if a bit hilly after a big meal). We made frequent use of their free shuttles to Nai Harn Beach, Rawai, and Patong, which allowed us to explore the surrounding area. They also had a range of activities which you could take part in that we sadly didn't get round to (some at a cost, some free). The included buffet breakfast was an everyday treat where we gorged on freshly made pancakes and exotic fruit, however we steered clear of the restaurants on site as they were quite pricey. Overall, I cannot explain how grateful we were to stay here – the staff were genuinely caring and attentive, always making sure you were enjoying your stay and we honestly couldn't have dreamt of a better experience with them. Thank you Vijitt Resort for such a wonderful holiday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cairo egypt

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We stayed at the hotel for our honeymoon, and it was a great choice.. We had the private pool villa, and the pool is spacious. And the room is quite comfortable. Friendly team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hugues

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi

Heavenly immersion in nature by the sea=happiness

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The concept of private villas instead of hotel classic rooms, rustic shower, the villas themselves, the garden and nature, the pool, beach, restaurant
Cons: Microphone for the singer.
Location: Location right by sea is perfect. But you can visit other beaches with the free shuttle: Nam hai or Patong; Laguna night club 1km away, local market.
I was exhasted because of work and was looking for a piece of heaven where i could totally rest and find new balance. A gateway! I liked at a first look the idea of villas instead of classic hotel rooms and the nature, all over the territory of the resort. And the fact that the beach was just right next the resort territory. I made a very inspiring choice going there! The personnel very humble, welcoming and helpful literally make you forget about the chaos and rudness specific to city lives. The villas are simply adorable, with the rustic shower outside opening a great view, perfect for a refreshing shower, or a big bathtub for a relaxing evening. The food was delicious and the drinks offered at the bar. Whilst the spa completed amazingly the days of wandering. The infinity pool is very conveniently placed just next to the beach giving a very nice view over the sea. Then the hotel offers free shuttle to the beaches around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom switzerland

Beautiful resort

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The air condition is not very suitable to use while it blows straight to the head. Although, their is a ceiling fan.
Cons: Need a small coffee shop or snack bar in the lobby.
Location: Restaurants, massages saloon and bars are 5 or mins by motorbike or cars.
Seafront villa is wonderful. Few step to the sea sorounded with palms. Morning sun and sunset is straight to the room. Swimming pool is beautiful. Romantic decoration of our bed is unforgetable. We would diffinitely go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hk

Relaxing place

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Nice villa, excellence staff Breakfast choice a bit limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Idéal pour la farniente

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel très sympa. Dommage que la déco des chambres soit simpliste ce qui ne donne pas une impression cocon