Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Recently Remodeled And Worth the Extra $20!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The Rawlins Wyoming Best Western Cottontree Inn OUTDID theirselves with this remodel. The rooms are clean, comfortable, spa-like. The overall appearance of the hotel public spaces is fantastic. So comfortable and a perfect mix of modern and rustic at the same time. The hot buffet breakfast is the best I've had ANYWHERE. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had an excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Beautiful renovations. Superb breakfast. Friendly staff. Classy rooms. Pool open 24 hours. Bummer that bar was under renovations, but great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands UK

NO BAR

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The rooms were large and the bed comfortable. Location was ideal on journey to Cody WY.
Cons: The hotel was being refurbished so I assume it has was being improved.
Location: The State Prison museum well worth a visit.
We booked this hotel based on a previous stay we had a few years ago. When we got to the hotel we found the hotel was being refurbished, there was a lot of work going on, the reception was being housed in a hotel room and when we booked in as per our booking we ask if the bar was still available and was told it was shut we were disapointed as we had arranged to meet some people who were staying in the hotel for the same night in the bar. We understand that these thing have to be done and the hotel needs to stay open but we just wished we had been informed about the unavailable bar before we arrived perhaps a E-mail just so we knew. Other than that our room was large and the bed was comfortable and we had no noise or other disturbance from any of the work going on. The breakfast was served in a converted hotel room but it was nice and plentyfull.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in remodel mode.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Close the place until you finish the remodel or reduce the fee.
When I arrived I had to wait in line. The computer seemed to have some difficulty. The office was a mess as it was a temporary set up. There were no elevators and I was placed on the second floor which presented some difficulty in transporting my luggage. This hotel has long hallways. Workmen were all over the place. The dining area had no windows. Food selection was very minimal. The sofa was not comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Laundry room very handy to our room.
Cons: More rooms with king size rooms.
Location: Close to highway.
Convenient to highway, laundry was clean and next to our room. Continental breakfast was great and dining area was very pleasing to the eye.
2 out of 5
by Duff from Orem, UT

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Room was reasonably comfortable and clean
Cons: For the price, I would expect a better stocked breakfast and nicer looking surroundings. If the hotel is under construction, I would want a discount.
Location: Rawlins, Wyoming. We were just passing through, but we go through the area about once a year and stay overnight. Not much to do in Rawlins.
For the price, we expected a better facility. We had the same quality room a year ago at a competing hotel up the street for a third less than we paid for this room. This hotel was supposedly under renovation, but we didn't see any evidence of construction - just ratty carpet taped down with duct tape, baseboards pulled off, etc. Our two door keys only worked one time each - we had to get the cards reprogrammed several times and one of us had stay in the room a few times while the other left the room to ensure we weren't locked out. The complimentary breakfast was of tolerable quality, but stocks were low and the staff was slow to replenish depleted food supplies. There weren't that many people at breakfast and we were there at 8:00 a.m. - well before the 10:00 cutoff - really no excuse for the lack of variety and empty serving trays. We tried to use the lobby restrooms next to the breakfast area, but the ladies room was being serviced and was unusable. The mens' room was little better than rest area quality / cleanliness. Overall, I would say the stay would have been worth about half of what we paid for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent as a one night stopover.

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Pleasant staff
Location: Small town with not a lot to browse around.
Very easy to find & a very pleasant stay though only an overnighter! One member of staff (waitress in the bar) suggested we try a certain route during our onward journey & that proved to be very good advice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Good Place for WY travelers

Posted Jan 14, 2010
We were very pleased with the breakfast area and the breakfast itself. The motel had every thing that a Best Western in known for. We got snowed in because the freeway closed and the desk had all the information on hand to help us with decisions and routes to travel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from La Vernia, Texas

Not overly impressed

Posted Aug 27, 2006
The hotel was too overpriced for the room and hotel condition, although the restaurant was excellent.