Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badly in need of remodel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Staff were great! Other than that there's not much to say...
2 out of 5
by Sandi from Arlington , TX

Not very clean or comfortable

Posted Jan 24, 2014
The carpets throughout were dirty but I tried to look past that since there was still ice on the ground outside. We got in our room and the beds have a big dip in the middle. We used the toilet once and it overflowed water all over the bathroom. We called the office and they moved us to another room. We had to carry all our luggage to the front of the hotel to get a new room key. The hot breakfast was burritos that did not list what was in them and biscuits and gravy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Pueblo, CO

Good place to stop

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Not a new hotel, some wear, but maintained and clean. The staff is incredibly nice though, the breakfast is good, and the rooms a nice size. We have stayed more than once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Questionable service

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Cons: Hotel service
May have left an item in room after check out. Called hotel, told I would be contacted one way or another that day, or very next day. Never heard back from hotel. When I checked in, hotel staff almost seemed put out by having to attend to me. Room okay, no issues with room condition or hotel. Just service.
2 out of 5
by retired from Ontario

Near highway

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Restaurant was good, although did not look appealing when you first went in
Cons: Cleanliness, sheets were not even put on bed properly
What was advertised as being in room, ie fridge and microwave was no where to be seen
2 out of 5
by Debi from Colorado

Paper-thin walls and uncaring staff

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Update it to include some sound proofing and maybe some customer service training for staff members
Location: Location was fine.
This hotel was outdated but the rooms were clean. The walls were so thin that when our neighbor decided to talk on her phone at 3AM it woke us up and felt like she was right there in the room with us. When we told the front desk them seemed uncaring. For the price we paid this is unacceptable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
bed was saggy and uncomfortable - carpet and furniture stained and torn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Old & Rundown

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were great! No complaints there but the owner could stand to put some money into remodeling instead of all the photos on the walls (which are beautiful) but when there are holes in the curtains and the carpet wrinkled and coming up, the linens and beds ragged, then it's time to do some improvements. Also, there is a train track RIGHT next to the hotel with trains honking through the night. Was not bad just for one night but definetly not on your top of the list choices to stay. Everything else was booked so we had no other option.