Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by richardfrom Green River,wy

Biggest dump I've ever been him

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carpets not vacuumed bathroom floor not swept or wiped up peeling paint rusted fixtures mold around the tub ,stain and threadbare sheets. I could go on and on but this place is a dump
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Moldy

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was just a stop along the way of a very long road trip, but was by far the dirtiest place I've stayed in a long time. Carpet hadn't been vacuumed in a long time, the bathroom was moldy, etc. There are lots of other hotels and motels in Rawlins...I'll pick one of those next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: In quiet part of town, no freeway noise.
Cons: Deep cleaning, repainting, new carpet. Had musty odor.
Needs remodeling, older, generally clean except hallways that needed cleaning.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary Hassefrom Pequot Lakes, MN

Bad Selection

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
If I were to drive up to the Rawlins Travelodge, the outward apparence alone would have made me look elsewhere. The registration desk was unoccupied, entry in very poor condition. Room was so dated and worn, bedspread had cigarette burn, carpet dirty. Everything about the place was terrible. I don't know how Hotels.com selects motels, but this one certainly would not have passed any means testing! Unfortunately the reservations were made through Hotels.com and room pre-paid. I do not know if I had the opportunity to cancel at that point, so we stayed, but where entirely dissatisfied. The so-called continental breakfast was a joke. Cold cereal and stale packaged rolls.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pam Peterson

Yuck!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the filthiest places I've ever stayed at. There were crumbs on the table, mold on the walls above the tub surround and the carpet was extremely dirty. I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs Help

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was in dirty when i checked in. The tub surround was broken and there was mold growing on the silicone sealant on the edges. The free breakfast consisted of toast, cereal and stale doughnuts. Over all i would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a quick place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing notable.
Cons: Need to repair broken items and replace worn out faucets. Also, the cooking/onion smell inside the hallway needs to be avoided. Bathrooms had mildew.
Not worth the money. At $50 or less, I won't complain. But at $80, it is too high price for a shabby place. Needs more clean bathrooms and up to date maint of items that repair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The overall appearance of the hotel is scary. The room is just the same.