Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenneth Osterfrom Rawlins, WY

The place needs an update.

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
There were so many energy workers staying in the motel that there was little attention paid to customers passing through.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindyfrom Wyoming

yuck!

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel smelled horrible and was dirty. Not impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Brittneyfrom Rawlins, WY

Expected more..like a working phone.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Upon arrival, the physical appearance of the building is off putting. Reminiscent of a run down apartment complex, complete with cracked windows and a very large rat trap. Upon inspection of the room, we found room service was out of the question as the phone line had been ripped from the wall(complete with the faceplate), the television had been drilled through in order to chain it to the cabinet(complete with padlock), and the bathroom was filthy. Luckily the beds and sheets were clean. As for the food, DONT EAT IT! We should have known by the gold letters on the wall that the "Pu Ping Palace" was not just a clever name. And when a product says it needs refrigeration, they mean it. I expected more from a big name chain like Quality Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Enough After a Day's Long Drive

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: It was a good stay and the price was reasonable for a comfortable and quite room.
Cons: I didn't really have any negative experience so I would stay again if I was passing through Rawlins.
Location: It was convenient on its location just off the interstate.
After a long days drive the hotel was a welcome rest stop for a good nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated hotel small room badly needs a revamp

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Breakfast served in an adjoining dark drab BAR. Cramped room Would not visit again. Beware
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MMRfrom Denver, CO

The reviews are all wrong!

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel got a bad rap! Not as bad as the reviewers made this hotel out to be. I admit that the out side is a bit sketchy but the inside was nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by debbiefrom texas

Was ok

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The location was easy to find and it was on first floor
Cons: Restaurant
Location: It was on the way to our final destination and very convenient to find we had no activities planned for this location. It was a nice little town and
The restaurant was not the best in the world and it took a long time to get our food
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Served the purpose

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just needed a place to sleep on a business trip. Wasn't fancy, wasn't a destination resort, but it served the purpose.