Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on beach. Good beach

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Rats in the celling making noise at night. Gardeners up way to early sweeping. Wakes you up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Teayaungfrom Seoul, Korea

Clean and nice resort

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean and located on the beautiful beach. However the activities they offer at the resort were bit expensive so we had to rent motorbike to go around town to get massage and snorkling. Other than that, our stay at the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by 노금비from 서울

넓은 객실 그러나

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
리조트자체는 좋은편이었습니다.그러나 호텔서 닷컴에서 정확히 정보를 주지 않아 항구에서 배를 타고 리조트로 들어가는데 불편했고 비용도 추가적으로 발생했습니다. 리조트자체에 무료 페리 픽업 써비스가 있음을 도착 하고나서야 알게되었네요. 앞으로 오는 다른 고객을 위해 정확한 정보 공지를 요구합니다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by world resort guestfrom nyc

don't stay too long.

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
its nice in that it is away from the more crowded areas of the island but that is also the downside. best for a short stay as you are prisoner to the resort and the entertainment is non-existent. a romantic couple of days or a family/group situation where you entertain yourselves is best. again, quite a limited resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Position is it's greatest asset

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The restaurant and the sound of the sea was its best point.
Cons: Stronger lighting in the bathroom. Putting the rollaway mattress on the daybed.
Location: Good location.
From the beach side rooms you could hear the waves at night, but could not easily see them in the morning as they were obscured by trees or green netting. Great accommodation although the bathroom let it down due to poor lighting. We had a rollaway bed which took up most of the room and meant it was difficult getting in and out of the door and round the bottom of the bed. The restaurant was superb, right at the end of the beach with attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Toll

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Frühstück auf der Terrasse, unter Palmen.
Wir waren 4 Nächte im Ao Prao Resort. Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen, unser Zimmer war schön, immer sauber und hatte Meerblick - toll. Es gibt einen kleinen Pool, viel schöner aber ist es, direkt ins Meer zu hüpfen. Der Strand ist schmal, bei Flut verschwindet er ganz, aber stets pico bello sauber, das Wasser klar und warm, und fällt ganz flach ab. Das Frühstück wurde auf der Terrasse eingenommen und war reichhaltig und wirklich gut. Abends waren wir nur zwei Mal im Hotel essen und haben bloß Pizza bestellt, diese war für Thailändische Verhältnisse sehr teuer ("westliches Preisniveau") und nicht besonders gut; aber es gibt genügend Möglichkeiten, sich anderswo auf der Insel zu versorgen. Das thailändische Restaurant in der Anlage ("Buzz") sollte wohl ganz gut sein, haben wir aber nicht probiert. Es gibt eine Hotelbar, aber nach 22 Uhr war in der Anlage alles zu, auch in den beiden benachbarten Resorts. Für einen Partyurlaub ist man in diesem Hotel an der falschen Adresse! Wer Ruhe und Erholung sucht, ist genau richtig. Das Hotel liegt außerhalb des kleinen Orts, den man aber mit dem Taxi (Achtung, Taxen sind auf der Insel wesentlich teurer als man es vom Festland gewöhnt ist - einfache Fahrt 200 Baht für eine 5-minütige Fahrt) oder dem Roller (Rollervermietung direkt am Hotel, 500 Baht am Tag; im Ort selbst ist es günstiger) gut erreicht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Naru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It has a nice environment, nice beach, away from the people. Recommend to stay there for more night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by KZfrom HK

服務一流

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good service, great view, nice beach!