Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

First Stay

Posted May 25, 2015
We had a pleasant stay in West Reading. The hotel is close to restaurants and shops. The hotel is new and very clean. There was convenient parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 14, 2015
The hotel,was close to the highway, eating and shopping. It was our first time to stay here and we will come again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by JD, Hotel Management
Hi Barbara, It is always great to read such nice comments from our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Candlewood Suites West Reading, PA! I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the great finds locally! Our hotel location is very close to some excellent restaurants and shops. Its so nice to know we made a a lasting first impression and that you will be back to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip here! Jill Dyer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Free wifi, free parking, friendly staff, free coffee, comfortable room
Cons: Possibly a free breakfast too?
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood suites. The staff were very friendly, and they went above and beyond to serve me (especially when it was snowing). The room was very comfortable, and I appreciated the free coffee downstairs and the free parking. I will definitely stay again on my next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by JD, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon! I greatly appreciate the time you took to write a review about your stay at Candlewood Suites West Reading, PA! My staff and I love to read our guests' reviews and welcome all the feedback provided. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We certainly had a lot of snow here this winter and the staff did everything they could to keep our guests safe and comfortable during those times. It's always wonderful to hear such positive remarks about our employees!!! From all of us here at Candlewood Suites, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasure place

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed again. It was so good again. Nice staff, nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jill, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for your review and for your kind comments about our staff and our hotel. I'm happy to see that you have stayed several times at Candlewood Suites West Reading and I hope that you will choose us again on your next visit! Jill Dyer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattfrom Roanoke indiana

my stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was very nice place to stay for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jill, Hotel Management
Hi Matt, From all of us here at Candlewood Suites West Reading, we thank you for choosing our hotel on your visit to Reading, PA! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please visit us again on your next trip to the area! Jill Dyer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Excellent experience friendly staff clean room. Location was good and it was very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by JillD, Hotel Management
Hi Bonita, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Candlewood Suites West Reading! I love to hear from our guests and appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. We do have a great location and are within walking distance to many great stores and restaurants. I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Candlewood Suites West Reading! Jill Dyer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Towanda pa

Cheap but in this case you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Front desk staff was great. No hot water in the shower and the refrigerator already had half a pizza and some Chinese food in it from a past guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com