Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

close to shopping

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: add elevator
Location: shopping; outlets; restaurants
No elevator in hotel - had to carry bags up to 2nd floor - not for seniors unless you request 1st floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

ok hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds
Cons: yes my room smelled like smoke but it was suppose to be a non smoking room
Location: its kind of in a remote area
it was ok not a great hotel I stayed in other comfort inn and they were better
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth K.from Minneapolis, MN

Prepare to drag luggage up stairs - NO elevator!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
One very important thing I didn't realize is that you can have a two story hotel with NO elevator. So prepare to drag your suitcase up and down a creepy, hot (non-air conditioned) stairwell. I got all the way up there and my room key didn't work - went all the way back down and had them try again, no apology. I won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottfrom Reading. PA

Close to ball park

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frequent travellerfrom Ny

Comfort inn reading, pa

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness of room was very questionable. To the point that my husband and I didn't want to use the shower. Very old and run down. Fine for a quick overnight. Other than that pass. Wasn't worth the money spent for on par hotels in the same location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampton Va

Overnight

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: King size bed very comfortable
Dropping off our son at soccer camp so it was just an overnight stay. Bed was very comfortable and room was very clean bathroom was also very clean. For the price very reasonable for overnight!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich C.from Charleston SC

Average hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable and clean. Lacked a few niceties. Only one soap, no carafe for coffee maker, no TV station guide. Breakfast lacked hot foods and was short on fruit, i.e, a couple over ripe bananas no bagels or English muffins. Area was convenient to highways but the area was industrial and just a little safety worrisome. Average hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel
Location: Plenty of restaurants and stores relatively near by.
Room was next to train tracks. "Locked" side doors did not work with key but opened with a strong pull. Room key dis enabled every afternoon even though it was a 5 day reservation. Had to get room key re- keyed but did not need any ID to do so. Room carpet very dirty around the edges and the smoke free room smelled like smoke. Toilet ran forever after flushing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by a

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to shops and restaurants!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was Ok. Breakfast was decent. Staff was very friendly.