Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenixville, PA

It was a gift for our parents. They loved it!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Every single second was magical. it was a Christmas gift and we incorporated a jazz concert for them and they were over the moon satisfied and then some. They said the front desk staff was amazing and the facility gorgeous! thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

great

Posted Jan 28, 2015
just wish they had coffee out by front desk like most Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient and always as expected. Our favorite stop in Reading....
good, meets our expectations! Nice location. Near restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Great staff and nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The staff is all about their customers and making sure they get what they need. The guy at the front desk was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Children and family running!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
I really enjoyed my visit, but the family above me ran around until 12:30, or later everyday I was there. There needs to be consideration for people that DO NOT have children (that are well behaved)!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frederick, MD

Quick Night Away

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location and convience to a great restaurant.
Cons: The Fitness Center should have a scale and cups for the water fountain.
Location: Light Show, Downtown Shopping, Restaurants nearby.
Really nice Hotel, good parking and facilities. Enjoyed the Hot Tub and Pool and Breakfast the day we left. We were in Reading for the night to see a Holiday Light Show about 20 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, convenience to shopping and the comfort of the room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location to Christmas Village, shopping, restaurants
Second stay at this hotel and I loved it. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was very delicious. Close to shopping and Koziar's Christmas Village
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shopping and restaurants.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Cons: Free breakfast would be nice.
This is overall a really nice hotel. We were just unlucky that something happened and we didn't have hot water and then while my son was taking a cold shower the water turned brown. They have agreed to give us a free night and breakfast the next time we visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues with the water during your stay. It was our pleasure to offer you a free room night with breakfast for our lapse. We hope we have restored your faith in our hotel. Warm Regards, Mark Dipiazza General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Courtyard near Vanity Fair

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Maybe having the hotel offer same discounted prices as Expedia. The bar is only open 5-10, so we had to go elsewhere, Viva, for a drink with friends.
Location: There is great shopping nearby at Vanity Fair and the Berkshire Mall is just around the corner. They share a parking lot with Viva, which has food.
We stayed there since we were having a school reunion and a few others were going to be there, too. We had checked all prices and the best deal was Expedia. One of our friends used this and since it was their first time booking through them, they got a nice discount , as compared to my which was more. The hotel would not match the price. This included breakfast for 2, which was either a hot meal or 2 cold (muffin, yogurt, etc.) Very tasty, I must say. The room had a king bed with a wonderful mattress and I slept better thanall last month. There was a sofa bed, tables, and desk. The hotel had free internet. The bathroom was a nice size and the step-in shower large. Everything was spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com