Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Very clean room and lobby and front desk helpful. Bed comfortable pillows comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: quiet
Cons: Free breakfast. DVD players in room
Location: Vanity Fair Outlets, the Works (gameroom, go carts, play area for kids, restaurant/bar and more), a mall lots of choices for food if willing to drive.
Hotel was located within walking distance of Vanity Fair Outlets and The Works. Many places to visit within a few miles. Hotel staff were wonderful. Beds were very comfortable. Only downside was lack of a DVD player in room. Also would have liked a free breakfast, although a Bistro was available for a cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hazel from wyommissing

Reading Marriott

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our Marriott Hotel was just steps away from the picturesque downtown of Reading PA. The area was very walkable and there was an outlet mall across the street. Our hotel lobby was lovely, the staff was friendly and helpful. I thought the rooms could have been a little larger but other than that, it made for a really enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, NJ

Would not go back

Posted Jun 29, 2014
It was a king size bed with travel size pillows. The mattress was uncomfortable and the pillows were horrible. The room also has a musty smell. The air conditioning was either not working or when we did fiddle with the thermostat so that it clicked on it didnt shut off and got too cold. The front desk staff were excellent however. They were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for acknowledging that our associates were friendly and helpful even though you did not find our accommodations to your liking. We appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback both positive and opportunities for improvement. This allows us to positively impact future guest experiences. Sincerely, Mark Dipiazza, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place For A Rail Fan

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located near a 3 line main track for the NS. I enjoyed watching the trains roll by at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lonnie from Jarrettsville, MD

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in for the WWII weekend and found the hotel to be great. Location was great and the young women at the front desk was warm and welcoming. Had a great time and would recommend and visit hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rob K from Mohnton, PA

Last minute reservations

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I decided at the last minute to stay over after a very enjoyable wedding reception. The staff was incredibly helpful and the rooms were very nice and extremely clean. The lobby was also quite nice as well. I really didn't use many of the additional amenities but I a sure that with the relatively young age of this property that they would be equally as nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leon from Florida

The only place I stay at when in town….

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
always a 4+, but this time I took a really close look at the sheets on the bed and I did notice that there were hairs on them that were obviously not mine. Now maybe they were hard to remove in washing or something like that, but regardless, they were still there. Overall, its a great place and that one incident out of the 20 times I have stayed there will not deter me from returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dee from new york

what a surprise

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service stopped in on a business trip , to my surprise a clothing outlet is right across the parking lot , food was quick drive from the hotel even some decent night life can't wait to go back very relaxing