Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, New York.

Just what we needed.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
My daughter had a tournament in Pennsylvania and we found out last minute that it was really early in the morning. We needed to stay over night. I looked up hotel prices and came across Days Inn. I was a little skeptical about it because it was so cheap. I booked it anyway. I am glad i did. It was perfect. Just what we needed. The room was very clean and nice. It had a microwave, coffee maker and a fridge. Flat screen TV. All for less than $100.00 per night for 3 people. It is even dog friendly. Free Continental Breakfast. The staff was very nice too. This place totally exceeded my expectations. I will totally book a room at the Days Inn again if i am i have to be in Pottstown, PA again. Very good deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom phila

Lackadaisical!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious.
Cons: Cleanliness. Shampooing the hall carpets that were gray in the areas where they received constant traffic. Better inspection of the rooms!
Location: Difficult to,find without a GPS. We had also called for directions from this same desk clerk and were given directions that took us in the wrong direc
Desk clerk was gone with a sign at the desk saying he would be back. My husband had just seen him outside smoking while on the phone when we entered. Had to wait several minutes behind others waiting for him to appear. Our refrigerator had a dinner, chicken breasts and grated cheese in it! We found a condom in the bedside drawer. I'm noteven sure the sheets were clean since there was a greasy spot on the bottom one! Since we had been told this was the last available room in the hotel, we didn't think it would do to complain. We needed to be up at 5:30 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Practical alternative in Pottstown

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: continental breakfast could be open until 9:30 or 10 AM
Location: Outlet malls and shopping nearby. Otherwise, not much to do in Pottstown
Extremely friendly, responsible staff. Some renovations, but not disruptive. Pet friendly and decent continental breakfast. Well located in Pottstown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Very helpful and knowledgable
Location: Close to the outlets.
We had a nice time shopping at the outlets and then coming back to the hotel.........that was not far and then went to a great resturant for dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil

There are better options

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Close to Philadelphia Outlet. Quiet.
Cons: Bathroom conditions
Location: Close to 422 highway and Outlet.
Despite Staff is very friendly, trying to support all guest, hotel conditions is poor. We staid at this hotel one year ago and it was pleasing, but unfortunately it degraded since that. Beds are good, but bedroom was terrible. Light was with bad contact and bath curtain was broken. We'll search for another hotel next time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darrinfrom Pottstown, pa

Dont ruin your PA vacation by going here

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not good for a 9 night stay! This hotel is not off any main roads and is somewhat hard to find. They have a friendly staff in the lobby; however, the maids never smile and seem to wish they were not there. The Breakfast was the same EVERY DAY, no change ( I stopped eating breakfast after the 3rd day) also on the wall above the breakfast counter is a great amount of dust accumulation. It was so thick, pieces of it fell off into the food. The corridors plainly show water damage and the walls are peeling, with signs of mold. When waling in the bathroom you got hit with the smell of mold immediately. We had a room with double beds and one of the beds was about a foot lower to the ground than the other bed! Looked very odd? For one of the beds, the mattress was caved in in the middle so you had no choice but to sleep in the center of the bed. The WiFi often did not work properly. As to the other guests there, many seemed to live there long term. They would smoke out in front of the lobby, BBQ on the lawn, and looked to be the type of people you may not want to expose to children. The A/C would not run continuously. No matter what temp you set it at, it would only run for about 7-10 mins, then shut off for 5 mins.There were nights with little sleep. Some of the vending machines stayed empty during our entire stay. The restroom off of the lobby was Out of Order most of the entire stay. So if you were in the lobby, you had to go back to your room to use the the restroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Days Inn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joshuafrom west lawn

awful

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room smelled musty. The walls in the hallway had holes in them. The ceiling inthe lobby had a huge in it with exposed wires & what looked like mold growing around it. The tub had cigarette burns the shower curtain was hanging halfway off. The only ice machine working was in the lobby. Very bad stay overall.