Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met our needs

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We had a good experience. Close to the event we were attending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walls and timeliness

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: clean and friendly
Cons: More staff to clean rooms on time
Location: It's ok
Walls too thin You can hear everything. They couldn't clean my room one day because they were late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Needs a makeover

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Price was right
Cons: Appearance and offer a better breakfast
Location: We were there for a baseball tournament
Hotel is in need of some cosmetic attention. Also continental breakfast was extremely lacking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The staff was nice. The place was really run down and in need of renovation. Cigarette burns/holes in our sheets. Lots of hairs in our bed. A wall with plastic covering it by the elevator. We could see daylight through the crack in the door. Wall surrounding pool was ready to fall. Broken shelves in refrigerator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emilee from Dallas TX

OK for the price

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious. It was clean. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The front desk was friendly. Located near major highway.
Cons: Have the vending machines stocked. Have working equipment in exercise room along with fresh towels. Have some pastries or better variety for breakfast
Location: It is conveniently located near Route 422 - so you can go to Reading or to Route 100 to go north
The rate was attractive, but the hotel could use some updating. There are only 3 pieces of equipment in the exercise room and the treadmill did not work at all. There were no clean towels available for use in the exercise room- the same crumpled up ones were there for 4 days. The breakfast left something to be desired. We ended up going out. But, it was clean and there was a microwave and refrigerator in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Pennsylvania

No problems. Basic but clean.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Room was clean and adequate. Bed was firm but comfortable to me. The breakfast was basic...white bread for toast, a couple cereal options, a fruit and waffles. Price was reasonable. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brent from Dover, DE

Pottstown Days Inn.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Appreciated the friendly staff.
Cons: Overall the general appearance inside and out. It could use some attention by a grounds keeper. A handyman and interior decorator for the inside.
Location: The location isn't the most beatiful, but for travelers, it is close to the PA 422. Close enough to local restaraunts and fuel stops.
The exterior appearance was disappointing to saw the least. Grounds looked very unkept, not inviting at all. Parking was plentiful. Location was not the most attractive, but was convenient for travelers. The lobby and general common interior could use a good scrub and minor repairs to the "details" (electrical wall plates replaced, trim replaced and painted etc.) The room was clean and comfortable, the bed/mattress however was VERY firm, much too firm for my liking, but perhaps some customers like that. Breakfast was adequate. I must say though, that the staff however were very friendly, courteous and professional. Thanks! Overall the stay was adequate for a night and we were on our way there next morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Stratford

Not a place to stay longer than one night.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well I have booked it on the report back and ratings but would not recommend anybody to stay longer than a day . First the outside surroundings of the Motel not taken care of at all . The grass in parking area needs attention the cleanliness of entrance at the back and front of the hotel needs to be taken care of on daily basis . The breakfast was disgusting for the price I have paid expected at least something better than the normal quick grab and run junck food that is on offer at all the choice motels . First impression should always be lasting impression at your facility. The beds in the room were both warn out and needs replacing very uncomfortable stay we had . But as I have paid for it in advance could not cancel and go somewhere else . So overall would not recommend to book at this motel at all .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by John from Eagles Mere Pa

should close

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: new building
this motel is done. they did paint and put in new carpet in the room but the rest of the place is very tired. when we drove in the plantings and lawn were in very bad condition, parking lot was full of trash. it continued inside just worn out. the beds in our room should have been replaced years ago. will not be back