Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, disgusting filthy rooms.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Asked for a king non-smoking room and received a double bed in a smoking floor. After that was changed, received a room with dirty toilet, coffee pot had been used and not cleaned. Not worth $75 compared to other hotels with better rating and about the same price. Never again will I choose a 40% 2 star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run-down and dirty

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This hotel was extremely run down (broken windows, etc). The room was shabby and I seriously questioned how thoroughly it had been cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price

Posted Oct 4, 2014
It's nothing special but you get what you pay for. It was a great room for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Most disgusting hotel I have ever been to. We did not even stay the night we checked out. The conditions were unbearable. Burn holes in the comforter, red stain on the wall, dirty towels, and overall unsafe feeling. Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sinking springs,pa

Their ratings are so bad.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
3 out if 5 lights didn't work, water damage on the walls and ceilings in one corner, burn holes in the bed sheets, curtain rods were broken, towels were hard as a rock, TV was old and fuzzy viewing, the drain in the shower drained very slow had approximately 3" of water in it when done showering, toilet ran for 20 minutes after each flush, burn marks on the tub, refrigerator had something spilled in it from previous customers, hotel person at the front desk never got out of his seat to welcome us, seriously this place should have new management come on and clean house, wow.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by j. harringtonfrom collegeville pa

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpets were disgusting.my feet were black from simply walking around the room!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Shady hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location was convenient to me , as it close to where I had to work. What I didnt like was the - hotel surrounding - entrance , parking spots were really messy, my room looked clean but bed sheet and comforters had burned cigarette holes (even though it was a non-smoking room), electrical circuits were few and didn't work...I had to remove microwave cable and plug in my laptop charger, bathroom had exhaust fan making screeching or screaming noise (eeeeeeeeeeeeee). The worst part the hotel seems be in shady area as when I came back from my work in the night...lots of cops were there in the hotel doing some investigation.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Pittsburgh

Nasty

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The nastiest sleazy place I have been in since Birmingham Al. In the late 70's. Walked in through halls with sticky carpet and holes on the walls to a smelly room. Turned around and left. They would not refund my payment. Never do a Budget Inn again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Check in was easy and fast. Hotel is old and in need of repairs. The worst part was the dirtiness. It's one thing to be old an another to be neglected and dirty. The potential of being a nice place to stay is overshadowed by the neglect. They offered a self serve breakfast & the staff was friendly. The hall carpet wasn't just stained but covered in dirt, paper, food- and was rippled
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Naples,FL

Worst expeience ever at a Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing! I never checked in!
Immediately upon entering the lobby, I was assailed with a very unpleasant odor. However, that was nothing compared to the "gentleman" checking in. He appearance was downright awful. Dredlocks, strap t shirt showing a large collection of prison type tattoos, shorts pulled down so far they almost touched the floor so his underwear & butt showed. He did not want to show an ID, & the one he finally showed was not a driver's license but some bogus ID. Add to that, he paid cash for his room. I did not feel my car or myself were safe in that hotel. I went outside & booked a room at the Best Westerm Hotel. I then came back in the lobby and told the clerk that I was canceling my reservation. He replied in a very surly manner that I could not cancel. After checking in at the Best Western, I called expedia to explain what happened & to refund my payment for 4 days stay. That was also a problem. I spent a hour on the phone being transfered from one person to the next. I still do not know if this was addressed. EXPEDIA, if you are listening, my itinerary # is 176261629929.